We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizzas, good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Gallus

Pizzeria Gallus
Ranked #22 of 66 Restaurants in Bled
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great pizzas, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We don't normally go for pizzas, and this was a last resort as our two first choices for the night were full or closed. However we were pleasantly surprised - lovely pizzas, way too big really. Waitress was very good, and service was quick.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    121
    35
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
400 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Ate here every night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The pizza is great and reasonably priced. The waitress was super nice and they can adjust toppings on any of their pizzas no problem. The last night we ordered the pizzas to go and we asked them to cut them for us - no problem.

The restaurant has a nice view of the castle and at night the castle is lit up. The restaurant closes at 11 p.m.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ExPat0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not bad pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Had lunch there during a business trip. The pizza'a and salad's are not bad and the portion size is good. Good seating and reasonable service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jejeel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Bring a big appetite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We've been in Slovenia 2 days and still getting used to the huge serves. Wanting a light dinner, I ordered a tuna salad. It was HUGE! Enough for 2, if not 3 people, plus loads of yeasty bread. We were a group,of 3 so also,ordered two.pizzas. Too much by far. Having said that we ate it all plus wine and beer. All delicious and very reasonably priced. Lovely view of snow capped mountains. Would recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yunderup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Glad i walked in...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I didnt feel like 30€ steak tonight so i walked around Bled. About to give up i kept going up the stairs of the shppping center and smelled it. Its a small, cosy place with seats outside too. I had good pizza in italy, croatia and new york and now i am adding slovenia because of this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fdemmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Gallus also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Pizzeria Gallus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing