We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
our house is under the mountain Stol
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our house is under the mountain Stol
Living room Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
our house is under the mountain Stol
Living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Hall
Toilet
Bathroom
Floor plan
beyond the balcony
your perfect place to rest
Approaching Breznica
our house, view from the cherry tree
cycling with Breznica village behind
Village ski jump
Basketball playground
balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bled, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Hebrew first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Shalini59...
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent a thoroughly enjoyable week at Matjaz's rental.

The apartment was perfect. 2 bedrooms so good for my daughter, a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living room , a nice sit out and a very strong wifi signal. Good parking too.
The location too was perfect. Far away from the crowds of Bled but yet close enough to get to our cycling and hiking trails and to dine out.
Our hosts were a delight. Even baked a cake for us! We got a lot of information regarding local trails - printouts too.

Hope to go back sometime!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Shalini, thank you very much for the review. We are glad we met you and hope to see you again. Already started to record our hiking trails :) Matjaz&Lidija
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rednel70
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great home, with everything one needs”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a much belated review, but since it was a wonderful stay we would not want to miss out on giving the owners their well-deserved 5 stars. The house had everything we needed, the location is excellent and in easy proximity to get to wherever one wants to be. The village is quiet, offereing some lovely walks and little shops, but close enough to the hustle and bustle of Bled. We were welcomed with gorgeous fresh fruit from the garden, and surprised one day by a delicious homemade cake by the owner. The garden is beautifully kept and we were offered to help ourselves to the lovely fruit off the trees. The owners were most accommodating in suggesting trips and activities and left us with plenty of brochures and maps. This is a lovely and well managed home, and we will definitely be back on our next visit to Slovenia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orit-Svet...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice appartment, perfect location”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment is very nice, clean and well equipped for family stay. The place is quite.
The location is perfect, the appartment is close to Bled and also close to the highway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isanala
Alfortville, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spend a very nice time in Slovenia.Matjaz and her wife were very kind and welcoming.
Matjaz give us plenty of informations about places to visit.
They offered us blackberries of their garden and zucchinis of their vegetable garden and Matjaz'wife make us a very good homemade cake.
The apartment was very clean , confortable, bright and quiet.
It's a very good place to spend holidays with a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MathYVR
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We were travelling with another couple and stayed for three nights in this lovely, spotless and very comfortable apartment. As many others have mentioned, we were also greeted by Matjaz with homemade cake (delicious) and on another day he left a bowl of fresh red currants for us (also delicious!). The kitchen was well equipped and we had everything we needed to make breakfasts and dinners "at home". Matjaz was so kind to let us use the washing machine to do a much-needed load of laundry and also provided helpful information about the area. The location was excellent for exploring the Lake Bled area and was very quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aderette...
Gimzo
1 review
“The best place for a family”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We came as a family with 4 children. Even before we arrived, we got answers to all our questions and requests. They even went out and got a microwave. Let us use their washer, store extra food in their freezer (the kitchen one was not big enough, since we brought kosher food for a week), and helped us plan the activities. The kitchen was large and fully equipped.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filee54
Wiltshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was a clean and tidy apartment with great advice provide by our hosts.They were there when we arrived and gave us some home made cake along with some useful tips and recommendations about touring the area. They also gave us a freshly picked bowl of red currants. Good sized rooms, lounge and kitchen/diner. Thoroughly recommend, no reservations.
It's a half hour drive from the airport.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing