We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
our house is under the mountain Stol
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our house is under the mountain Stol
Living room Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
our house is under the mountain Stol
Living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Hall
Toilet
Bathroom
Floor plan
beyond the balcony
your perfect place to rest
Approaching Breznica
our house, view from the cherry tree
cycling with Breznica village behind
Village ski jump
Basketball playground
balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bled, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Hebrew first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MathYVR
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We were travelling with another couple and stayed for three nights in this lovely, spotless and very comfortable apartment. As many others have mentioned, we were also greeted by Matjaz with homemade cake (delicious) and on another day he left a bowl of fresh red currants for us (also delicious!). The kitchen was well equipped and we had everything we needed to make breakfasts and dinners "at home". Matjaz was so kind to let us use the washing machine to do a much-needed load of laundry and also provided helpful information about the area. The location was excellent for exploring the Lake Bled area and was very quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aderette...
Gimzo
1 review
“The best place for a family”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We came as a family with 4 children. Even before we arrived, we got answers to all our questions and requests. They even went out and got a microwave. Let us use their washer, store extra food in their freezer (the kitchen one was not big enough, since we brought kosher food for a week), and helped us plan the activities. The kitchen was large and fully equipped.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filee54
Wiltshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was a clean and tidy apartment with great advice provide by our hosts.They were there when we arrived and gave us some home made cake along with some useful tips and recommendations about touring the area. They also gave us a freshly picked bowl of red currants. Good sized rooms, lounge and kitchen/diner. Thoroughly recommend, no reservations.
It's a half hour drive from the airport.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, neat, well maintained/equipped apartment, very close to Lake Bled”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are family of four, two adults two young children, who stayed in this apartment for a week. The apartment is spacious, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The kitchen is well equipped. During our stay Matjaz and Lydia were very welcoming and provided us with lots of tips about the surroundings and suggested various places to visit. The kids enjoyed picking berries, grapes and apples from the apartment's garden. We were even treated to an apple and pumpkin strudel on one eve. The apartment is in a very quiet location but just 10 mins away from two large supermarkets and various restaurants. The location is perfect to visit Bled, Bohinj with Lubljana only 45 mins away. One should also not miss Vintgar gorge which is very close by. We highly recommend this accomodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet surrounding, free wifi, cable tv, cleanliness of apartment.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing