We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
200
30
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
30
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prestige suite lake bled villa overlooking height of luxury small dining plenty of selection boutique hotel no elevator fairy tale beautiful property busy road small hotel ten minute walk pletna boats ideal location b and b memorable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 234 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This beautiful place has to be seen to be believed. We've stayed in Bled before and returned to find Vila Istra by far the most luxurious accommodation with classic European furniture and beautiful balcony views over the turquoise water of Lake Bled.
Denis the owner and his wife have an eye for tasteful furniture and art and the atmosphere is laid back and classy at a very affordable price.
It was beautiful watching a band play in the garden on a sunny Sunday afternoon, a real European treat.
Vila Istra's chef Miha is very talented and such a nice guy, asking personally what we would like for dinner and then going to the back garden to pick the organically grown vegetables freshly.
This was one of those wonderful experiences in life where everything was perfect, from the friendliness of the owner Denis who is wonderful, to the beauty of Vila Istra with its gorgeous lake view.
This is a stand out European holiday in a beautiful location that hasn't yet been overrun like most of western Europe.

5 out of 5 to Vila Istra and Denis for creating a memorable destination.

Room tip: Get the big suite at the top with its beautiful furnishings and balcony with a stunning view over Lake Bled.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manager_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Vila Istra is located next to lake Bled, a bit outside of town, but still in walking distance. Rooms are great, interior is very fancy (almost too fancy for my taste). Staff and service is great and friendly. Breakfast was a bit on the expensive side but quite good.

Room tip: Rooms with «garden view» means that you trade the view for slightly less noise from the street. However, during the night, there is not much noise anyway so I'd go for a room with lake view.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lenosel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have stayed in this VIla in late March of this year - it was the best hotel of our whole journey.
The Vila was situated on a lake side - very good location, calm and neat with nice view of the lake. The room was beautifully decorated, had warm atmosphere. Convenient and clean.
We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, and it was best choice ever!! The quality of food and service was just perfect - we really enjoyed our time there. I would definitely visit this place again.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in July and loved the place. We were in an attic room with beautiful views of the lake. Very clean and comfortable. . Great location, stunning dining room with a young chef who prepared delicious gourmet meals with beautiful presentations. The staff were very accommodating and even opened breakfast early for us because we had to leave very early to catch a train in Venice. Loved the place.

Room tip: We inly saw our room which was on the top floor and had two bedrooms. It was lovely and spacious and clean.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were more than happy with our stay at Vila Istra. The Vila was emaculate. I am not sure why it is not rated a 5 star becuse the ameneties, location, cleanliness, staff and service certainly were 5 star. We stayed in the executive room for 3nights, and it was just perfect. The best way to descibe the room was classy modern-vintage. There was enough room for the kids to run around and the balcony sizes were decent and perfect for that morning coffee admiring a stunning view of the lake. I have nothing to fault and cannot wait to go there again.

Room tip: I don't think there is a bad room there. You will not regret staying at Vila Istra
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews