We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“360' of beauty”
Review of Bled Island

Bled Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.70*
and up
Ljubljana and Bled - Small Group Day Tour from Zagreb
More Info
$46.73*
and up
Lake Bled Half Day Excursion from Ljubljana
More Info
$70.70*
and up
Lake Bled and Castle Half Day Tour Visiting an Old Printing Workshop from...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“360' of beauty”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Unfortunately we only had a half an hour explore around Bled Island as we opted to be taken across the water by the experts, rather than attempting to row ourselves. Our short but sweet visit allowed us to get snap happy with our cameras and capture the breathtakingly beautiful bled from another dimension. A museum, church and shop also caught our attention but sadly we only had time to have a look around and enjoy the views.

If you are able... Hire your own boat and spend abit more time there!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hannah2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    941
    593
    272
    43
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quaint”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We rowed over to the island and had a lovely hour wandering around, looking at the museum and drinking great coffee. It's just really peaceful with great views.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A delight”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We decided to row ourselves out to the island and were very pleased that we did. There was a wedding in the church, so we were unable to go inside, but a glass of wine on the terrace was delightful. The craft shop and costume displays were a delightful add-on.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Romantic”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

As my local friend often say "come to Bled, come to sLOVEnia"! It's so true...so full of love. If u love nature, u will love the area. The view in the area is lovely, esp. from the Castle. Island itself has not much to do so, like most reviews but I still love this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Find a way to spend more time...”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The boat we were on to visit only allowed 30 total on the island. This simply isn't enough time! The island is small, but is the kind of place you want to relax and enjoy. The church is tiny, but you can ring the bell...you can't miss that!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BullbunkySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bled Island also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Bled Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing