We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand and luxurious”
Review of Vila Bled

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vila Bled
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed for two nights. Our room had excellent views of the lake and island and was stocked with everything you need. Toiletries and the mini bar was replenished daily. All staff were extremely helpful and polite and knowledgable of local culture. The food was fabulous, a very high standard and well presented. The fifties deco adds to the grand presentation of this lovely hotel which was once the residence of President Tito.
This was our second visit and we are back again in January.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redwood60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 375 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2010

My husband and I recently visited Vila Bled for three days. We were upgraded to a suite which was absolutely huge, incredibly comfortable and with a delightful view of the lake and Bled Island. The bathroom was huge and well stocked with L'Occitaine bath products. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We used their row boat (complimentary), their bikes (complimentary) and their business centre (complimentary). The room cost, to our amazement, included not only a full breakfast, but a gourmet four course meal each day as well as free parking. We truly had a wonderful time there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpikeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights on our honeymoon and had an absolutley wonderful time. It all started well when we had booked a double room and they upgraded us to a suite, then presented us with complimentary sparkling wine. Gorgeous view of lake from bedroom, lounge and bathroom.
We had a wonderful gourmet 7 course tasting menu dinner on the first night and the food was very good, compared well with michelin starred restaurants in london. we had suggested wines paired with the food and the wine was fantastic (in fact all the wine we had in Bled was great).
The hotel has a lovely private swimming deck on the lake which we nearly always had to ourselves, and also you can borrow rowing boats for free - to row across to lovely island in the middle of the lake.
Lots of other nice restaurants nearby in Bled as well.
Only slight niggles are that the lunch menu was the same a la carte menu and very pricey for what it was - could have done with some easier lunch options eg. sandwiches. Also that belvedere pavillion only open at weekends which is in the grounds and would have been nice to go to.
We liked the retro decor style, but this isn't the hotel for you if you want everytthing minamilist and modern.
Would definitely recommend it for a special treat.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah_jvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Vila Bled is situated on the shores of Lake Bled a short lakeside walk from town. The views are hard to beat. All staff were very helpful There is a nice spa area. A small plush, but quiet, bar. Food was delicious, but not cheap. Extensive wine list. Our room was very comfortable, with a great bed. Front desk staff could not do enough to help/advise. Added pluses are free use of rowing boats on Lake Bled and private Lido.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grinders13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

After a long hot tour we arrived to a wonderful greeting from the desk staff. Happy to help with our considerable number of bags, they escorted us to a very spacious room that easily housed our family of 5. A view of the lake and very nice bathroom amenities set off a wonderful first impression. We then went down to the private Lido and swam in the lovely lake. The kids rowed boats and while the life guard served us cold beers and toasted sandwiches. At night the lovely restaurant, also with a view of the lake, served high quality cuisine. Compared to Italian lakes this has everything on offer without the ridiculous price tag.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warsaw_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We spent a lovely week at the Vila bled in July this year. The hotel is a perfect 1950's building and any renovation work has been done in keeping with the original building. Its very imposing with a great view over the lake and a lovely terrace for breakfast & dinner.
Our room was large and comfortable again with a good view over the lake.
The downsides are that the hotel is a little out of the way and is a good 15/20 minute walk into the town. Normally this wouldn't be a problem but we were there in the middle of a heatwave which made the walk very uncomfortable due to the heat & innevitable midges & mosquitos. There are few other alternatives for eating nearby and the restaurant in the hotel is very expensive although the food was first class. There is a pavillion/belvedere further up the hill which is part of the hotel and which is badged as a cafe but although the views are spectacular, there was little on offer apart from some solid looking cakes & an ice cream fridge.
Being a 1950's hotel there is no airconditioning in the rooms or anywhere in the hotel. We had a large fan in our room which we kept on for the duration of our stay but sleeping was not easy.
One final point, the hotel could make much more of its heritage. Apart from a few photos in the belvedere there was little on show for guests who might be interested in this.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MUHH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Stayed at Vila Bled for two nights and thought it was great. It is interesting that it was one of Tito's residences but that alone is not enough - this was recommended to me by a Ljubljana resident who had his wedding ceremony there. The place does remind one of a former Communist resort, which it is, but it is certainly modernised enough for what it is. The rooms are small but most (mine did) have incredible views of the lake and the vast grounds around the hotel. I did not dine in the restaurant because it looked a bit too fancy for me, a solo diner, but I did hear that the food is great. The service was great. I know one can stay for a bit less around Bled but for a room on the lake, a short walk from town, with private boats, great terraces etc. I think this was great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
804 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
1,122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.9 mi away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#11 of 24 in Bled
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Bled

Address: C Svobode 26, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bled
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bled
#4 Family Hotel in Bled
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bled
Price Range: $173 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vila Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Bled Hotel Bled
Vila Hotel Bled
Bled Vila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing