We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
302
139
40
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
302
139
40
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews president tito private beach historic hotel great history communist era lake view there is no air conditioning conference room free boat hotel guests swimming area wonderful hotel bit dated free of charge breakfast was excellent vila belvedere
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 501 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019

The location is superb, the staff attentive and helpful but the hotel itself is dated and lacking some amenities, rather utilitarian. The good, very very spacious room, great service and staff, private beach (which isn't a beach but rather a dock of sorts that you can jump into the water from but still has lounge chairs, staff, towels, etc.), the grounds are pretty, on lake bled, very clean rooms.

The not so good, rooms were hot (no AC) I was on the third floor and I could feel it getting progressively warmer as I went up so perhaps staying on the ground floor would be better (there is an elevator but I like to walk / take stairs). The room was a bit worn (wall paper peeling up a bit) but very clean. The hot water can be fickle, plenty of it but could become scalding on its own so be careful. while you can open the windows for air and there are fans ceiling and floor, as its common own Europe no window screens so lots of bugs come in. One person in our group had a bat come in.

I knew the hotel was more casual than luxury so not shocked by any of this and given its history it is an interesting place to stay in a great location.

Room tip: Lower floor may be cooler
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robert-not-home
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja S, Front Office Manager at Vila Bled, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Dear Mr Robert,

thank you for taking your time to share your positive and constructive feedback, which enables us to clearly understand where we have been able to meet your expectations, while on the other hand understand where there is still room for future improvement. Hotel Vila Bled is a historical building and we agree that the hotel needs some reconstruction works.

I am happy to know that you have enjoyed our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Maja Stružnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Amazing views, fabulous food and great service, I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The private Lido is fantastic and allows you to swim in the lake, which is just lovely. The rooms are a little dated but are spotlessly clean and very large.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jacqui090
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja S, Front Office Manager at Vila Bled, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Dear guest,
thank you very much for trusting us with your stay at hotel Vila Bled and for sharing your kind review with us and other travellers around the world.
It is great to hear, that your experience has been up to your expectations. It is a great motivation for the whole team to know, that we've managed to create a great stay for you. Looking forward to hosting you again at our wonderful property.

Best regards,
Maja Stružnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

We took there only one night, and definitely want to visit again.
The garden of the hotel is fantastic, you can walk down and walk or bike around the lake. It is beautiful.
We had a room with view to the lake, the view is breathtaking.
The breakfast is first class, buffet style. You have a view to the lake from the restaurant too, you can sit outside. The dinner was perfect, they have a very good kitchen.
The hotel is clean and is in good condition.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank akos12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja S, Front Office Manager at Vila Bled, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Dear Akos,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Vila Bled team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

We had room 315 which is a lakeview suite. It was enormous with five windows looking onto the lake. Opening them to let in the fresh air and revel in the amazing scenery was an absolute joy! It was well worth the extra money and I wouldn’t stay here without a lake view.
The room was spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything we needed for our one night stay.
Yes, the furniture is a bit dated but in keeping with the style of the property and we didn’t mind it at all.
The bed was huge and comfy - in fact you could press a button to change the density of the mattress on each side which was entertaining!
Fans were provided in lieu of air conditioning and were fine in such a big room.
The only problem with the room was that it was quite hard to shower without getting water everywhere!The view of Bled island from the bathroom and the dual sinks made up for it though!
Breakfast was very good. Hot coffee, choice of juices. I had smoked salmon, cereals, fruit, excellent bread, jams, pastries etc To be honest, anything eaten sitting in that location would’ve been fine with me! The view from the terrace is wonderful!
All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful and everything we asked for was provided.
The Belvedere café was a fascinating building with a lovely view and well worth the climb to sample the famous cream cake!
We didn’t eat in the restaurant as a friend had recommended Sova, less than ten minutes walk away. It was very good but gets busy so worth making a reservation.
You can walk round the lake in a couple of hours. It’s about 6km and a fairly easy stroll. Was fun seeing the hotel and the island from the other side (see photo!).
We had a fantastic stay here and I’d hesitate to stay anywhere else if we return to Bled as I can’t imagine it surpassing this experience.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sorellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja S, Front Office Manager at Vila Bled, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Dear Mrs Sorellina,

A very warm thank you for sharing such a kind review on your stay at our Hotel Vila Bled. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in general. Thank you for recommending our hotel as well as destination Bled, and for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,
Maja Stružnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

The hotel is dated and doesn't have air conditioning which makes it uncomfortable at night. The main reason for staying here is to wake up in the morning and open the window and see the stunning view of the island on Lake Bled. So i recommend that you pay the extra for the Lake view as otherwise you may as well stay elsewhere. When we stayed there was quite a loud group but at night it was peaceful and they left early after breakfast. We loved being able to walk up to Cafe Belvedere for the cream cake - even in the pouring rain it was beautiful and very relaxing. We had dinner at the hotel which was pretty average but friendly service and again you can't beat sitting eating dinner looking out at the lake as the sun goes down. We also took advantage of the free one hour rowing boats and rowed over to the island early in the morning before the crowds arrived. Breakfast was a simple buffet and again you can sit outside and admire the view. So this is a lovely place for a short visit as long as you are aware of the limitations of the accommodation. We thought that the hotel at had a pletna but these are available for a separate price. Go for the view.

Room tip: Go for a lake view room
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LAW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja S, Front Office Manager at Vila Bled, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing a review about our Hotel Vila bled. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our superb location in Bled. Hotel Vila Bled is not a new hotel. Yes, it is a little dated, but all employees are working hard to make your stay as pleasant as it can be. We already made some improvements at the breakfast a few days ago and guest already notice a positive change.
Thank you again for being our guest and I hope we able to host you again and improve your experience.

Best regards,
Maja Stružnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews