We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location and clean but.........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The rooom was good with views of the lake. We were on the fourth floor. The beds were very comfortable but we had to request a change of bed linen. The rooms have no air conditioning and although the windows can be left open at night time it is quite noisy because of the church bells and the geography of the area. The food was hit and miss, some nights better than others. Not very good at replenishing dishes and sometimes cold. You were allocated a seat in the dining room and tables were very close together, so be prepared to share meal times with the same people!!!! Would certainly have preferred to choose a table.
We ate out some nights.
The staff were very obliging, and friendly but wouldn't return. Mainly because of the meal situation and the very hot rooms

Room Tip: rooms with lake views are south facing and the fourth floor has wonderful views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jelovica Bled
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 424 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

It is beautiful hotel very quite clean great stuff. we had very good breakfast and dinner. Although we did not see all the lake from our rooms because of the trees we had very good view it was fantastic view.

Room Tip: lake view forth floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesmark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had a single room which overlooked the church, castle and lake. The room was immaculate and all the staff were friendly and helpful, and they really made my holiday. The room was immaculate and looked as if it had been recently refurbished. The food was very good and there was plenty of choice. It's the first hotel where I have stayed half board where all drinks are included at breakfast and evening. My fortnight there just flew by.

Room Tip: Ask for a rooom with a lake view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gypoenid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is located in the center of bled. The hotel has a free parking.
It was difficult to communicate with the staff which could be mistaken as being rudeness.(or was it?)
But in the end the small mistakes were corrected by the staff.
Hotel has the flair of an old communist party hotel brought up to western standards.
This gives it particular atmosphere.

We were pleasantly surprised when we got the double room (suite) instead of the triple room.
The room was spacious and clean but no trace of the promised free WiFi in every room. But this gives some special effects such as people wandering around in PJs in the hallway consulting their smartphones. Due to the fact we had a suite, the room had 2 balconies and TV in each room.

The hotel has a small swimming pool (free) and offers spa facilities against payment.

The breakfast was buffet-style and offered a lot of choice and was served on the balcony.

Overall in line with the city Bled itself ; ok but not outstanding

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the hotel.
The hotel is nice, albeit located about a 10 minute walk from the central part of the small town of Bled.
Make sure to add the few additional Euro for a room with a view of Lake Bled - the view from your terrace is amazing.
The breakfast is a nice buffet and quite tastey.
The only problem was with the service - many times there is no one in the hotel front desk, and you have to wait until someone returns.
The "Pool" is also a joke - the size of a large bathtub.
Otherwise, a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a lakeside view, from the 2nd floor or upwards.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moolieisenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were a group of 5 motorcyclist. Well place hotel for the lake and town, Plenty of free parking on site which was secure. We had a family room with a double and two single beds which was clean and bright.
Breakfast buffet style with good presentation and varied choice
A great place to stay and wished we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TJW153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was definately outdated and not in a charming way. There was a bad smell in the room, probably because the bathroom was not used for some time. Breakfast was not very good but staff was very friendly. View on the lake from the fourth floor was nice though. Average hotel for average price.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hippotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,073 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.4 mi away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jelovica Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jelovica Bled

Address: Cesta svobode 8, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range: $97 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jelovica Bled 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 4-story Hotel situated 4 km from Lesce-Bled train station & 35 km from Brnik Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jelovica Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Hotel Jelovica
Minotel Bled
Bled Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing