We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bledec Youth Hostel
Ranked #24 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, good quality”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Bledec Youth Hostel is perfect for youngsters and bigger groups. The rooms can be used with 8 people, I stayed in a 5 person room with three people so we had a lot of space, bathroom was clean, shower a bit claustrophobic, and they had great staff who are happy to show you to a nice restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleHeynen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
9
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,521 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 877 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I liked this place. Friendly, the rooms were nice (for a hostel) and right next to a walking path up to the castle.

Its a little out of the centre of town and up a bit of a hill (but its not that bad!). Probably takes 5 minutes walk to get to the lake but more like 10-15 to get to the centre of the town.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for two nights as a family of four in August 2012 and it was fantastic! The location is great and the staff is really helpful and just so wonderful. We loved our room and the great view from our window toward the Julian Alps. You can easily walk to anything in Bled and the path from the hostel to the castle was a neat bonus. We had a room with three singles and one set of bunks which was plenty of room for us. The rooms have tons of great built in storage that came in really handy. Maybe my favorite part was the awesome breakfast of ham, cheese, breads, cereal and really fantastic coffee! I had been a little concerned that this place might be more geared toward partying 20 somethings, but there were several other families here. My kids had a great time here and it was the highlight of our trip through Italy, Slovenia and Croatia. Can't say enough great stuff about this place!! Only wish we'd stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Was been there for three nights by accident, and it was the best accident for the whole trip. Cheap and clean rooms, great stuff always prepared to help, good location just under the castle...propably the best accomodation in the whole trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omnihash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful friendly staff - helped me plan my stay (one of the staff members is a licensed guide in the area and can tell you all the history, opening hours, etc.), nice comfortable building, laundry service, free wifi .. :-). Had vegetarian menu options in their restaurant. Very close to castle.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The notion that this is a "youth" hostel is misleading. Most guests were well into adulthood and married. It is also known as Penzion Blec. The proprietors- the mom and her three girls- are genuine in their desire to be of help, very accomodating. Their computer is complimentary and was most always available. The property is snubbed up against the woods and is located close to the foot path up to the castle. The modest room was nice sized with bathroom. The breakfast had the bare essentials, (meat bread cereal coffee and hand picked fruit) not the greatest but forgiveable. There is a grocery store 5 minutes away and the countrie's best pastries are close by too found at the Smon Slascicarna!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minnesotasparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We spend 3 nights in this hostel, but only thanx to Suzanna. She is beyond helpful and the most passionate person we have ever met. Awesome info point, free internet and bicycles, huge variety of activities. The restaurant is awesome too, great food at low price. The place is clean and safe. We really felt like at home and strongly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#11 of 24 in Bled
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garni Hotel Vila Bojana
0.6 mi away
Vila Gorenka
Vila Gorenka
#20 of 24 in Bled
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jazz Rooms & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Castle Hostel 1004
Castle Hostel 1004
#3 of 88 in Bled
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bledec Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bledec Youth Hostel

Property: Bledec Youth Hostel
Address: Grajska cesta 17, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Bledec Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing