We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lake Bled
from $80.20
More Info
from $156.90
More Info
Bled Fairytale
48 Reviews
from $54.60
More Info
from $45.30
More Info
Reviews (8,186)
Filter reviews
4,655 results
Traveler rating
3,819
683
124
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,819
683
124
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful place cream cake day trip small island boat trip to the island rowing boat bled cake julian alps row boat natural beauty clear water stunning views vintgar gorge ring the bell lake middle slovenia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,655 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Worth day spending at Bled, beautiful small island, lots of attractions, specially in the summer, only 1 hour from the capital and near another cosy lake Bohinj

Thank familiafrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This is an amazing place, we travelled from Ljubljana and had a day here, although in November, we got really lucky with the sun and not a cloud in the sky, one of the most beautiful places I've seen.

Thank jkdafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Excellent few days at lake bled. We were lucky with the weather and could enjoy sun. Flat walk around lake 1-2 hours exceptional. Would like to visit at both ends of weather season. Both warm and snow.

Thank jedi1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

There roads to walk or ride around this lake.
View on the lake is great.
There is a beach and swimming area.
There are facilities to rent a boat.
Would like to visit once again.

Thank Андрей Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The view is phenomenal, the little walk around the lake and great view at night looking at the castle. My fiance and I loved the lake so much we went two nights in a row and planning on spending a full week next time. We wish we had more time to try all the little bistro and cafe and restaurants all around the lake. Very nice people everywhere and proud with reasons.

Thank Sarita22Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

What a lovely spot.. Even though it was chilly and rainy when we visited it was spectacular. I can't even imagine how beautiful this would be in the summer. The path around the lake can be walked easily and boats can be rented for a stress free trip on the water itself.

Thank Kathy53Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lake Bled has been on our bucket list for years and it did not disappoint at all!

We went in early September and had a mix of clouds and blue sky but barely any tourists at all around the lake.

The path around the lake is just under 6km and we did it on a morning run one day - highly recommended.

For the best view, do the short hike up to the Ojstrica view point which takes you through the woods, up to a beautiful peak. The hike takes only 20-30 minutes.

You can take small boats out to the island itself and visit the church as well as lounge at many outdoor lounges/bars/restaurants on the waters edge.

We stayed in Ljubljana and drove there in the mornings but there are tons of hotels and small b&bs around it as well.

1  Thank WhatDoesntSuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Take a walk around the lake, it's very pleasant. The path passes by few coffees, the road in some moments, but there is a peaceful part as well. The look on the castle is always different since you change your point. There are, at 4 points, boats for rent.

Thank zirafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Even a wet and cold day couldn't fail to make Lake Bled shine in all its glory. Its an achingly beautiful spot, crystal clear water, breathtaking scenery and the cherry on the cake - The Church of the Assumption in Bled Island.
If you are short on time its worth walking towards Velika Zaka for a shorter pletna trip to the church, although I dont think the prices are any cheaper!

Thank fluffymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went here on a day trip from Ljubljana. Just the drive up was breathtaking. I highly recommend taking the scenic route to get to Lake Bled as there is just so much beauty in Slovenia's nature. We were overwhelmed at the beauty of the lake. It wasn't busy as we traveled there in November, but it was so worth it. We walked around and since we had the kids we didn't walk the whole 6km, but we got to see the lake nonetheless. I would highly recommend getting out of the city and taking a day trip up to this hidden gem.

Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews