We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful area”
Review of Lake Bled

Lake Bled
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.10*
and up
Canyoning And Rafting Adventure in Lake Bled Slovenia
Ranked #1 of 55 things to do in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LIVE YOUR LIFE Are you ready for an unforgettable adventure holiday in Slovenia, one of the most beautiful and exciting countries in Europe?
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful area”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The area has so much to offer from hiking, skiing, swimming, etc. The water is very clean and blue. We took a boat ride to the island in the middle with a church. I couldn't stop taking pictures. What a lovely way to end our tour and relax a little too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SBAMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,881 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,564
    1,091
    198
    18
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Don't Leave Solvenia w/o Seeing Lake Bled”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Solvenia is a great tourist attraction in general but Lake Bled stands out as exceptional. The Lake is straight out of a wonder picture book...castle on top of cliff at the back of the lake, story book island with old church reachable by gondola type boat, plus cream cakes! Who could ask for anything more. Worth two nights. Walking around the lake takes about 90 minutes or you could rent a bike. And bring your swimsuit as there's a swim beach.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Best View: Short Hike Away”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Lake Bled picturesque with the surrounding mountains, castle, and small island housing a church. We enjoyed a short hike to two different viewpoints that provided wonderful views of the lake, castle, and the island in the centre on Mount Osojnica.

The paths are well marked (trail 6 on any tourist map). We started our hike from the Camping Resort and ended it at the exit which is closer to Villa Bled. I preferred this route because the trail on the west (closer to the campground) was very dry and had fallen leaves that could potentially be quite slippery; whereas on the east (closer to Villa Bled) the trail had many stairs and roots that helped provide a safer decline from the mountain. We enjoyed both view points and would highly recommend hiking one of the peaks hills surrounding lake Bled for fabulous views of the lake, castle, and backdrop of mountains. The took 40 minutes to 1hr total and was well worth it. I found this link which describes a few options afterwards: http://www.bled.si/en/what-to-see/natural-sights/hills-around-the-lake

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A gorgeous lake”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Frankly, I had never heard of Lake Bled until our tour took us there and what a delightful surprise. It is of the most beautiful lakes I have ever seen. We were there on a stunning day so I know that helped but the water and views are beyond compare. Worth the effort if in the vicinity.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonWS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
658 reviews
246 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“A dream”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was wanting to experience Lake Bled for over a decade when a friend of mine went and described it as 'heaven on earth'. I would agree. We were lucky to be there on a gorgeous hot day. The water is so clear, so clean, so blue. Surrounded by hills and a castle, in the middle an island with a church.
It is a dream.
We rented a paddle boat and went to the church. The water looked so inviting we jumped in and swam around. I couldn't wipe the smile from my face. It was bliss. An incredible day. A dream come true.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Bled also viewed

 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Slovenia, Europe
 

Been to Lake Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing