We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Update, one year on.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camp Bled

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camp Bled
Ranked #5 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Update, one year on.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Re-visited Camp Bled exactly one year on this July. Still a great great location, BUT... overcrowded, noisy, rather small pitches, and most importantly : THERE IS STILL NO HOT WATER in the showers in the evenings. More than that - our ablution block was downright dirty. I guess one just have to avoid the summer peak season here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BwanaSpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Camp Bled, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your follow-up visit of Camping Bled. I agree with you that the summer season is very busy this year therefore we have many guests. We did some further improvements about our animation program which partly follows our cultural heritage; we also encourage local farmers to present local products within the farmers market. Further, we still develop our services at the lake beach. Therefore I firmly believe that we offer a very comfortable stay to our guests even though the occupancy is high.

I would like to apologize for not having enough hot water. We invested in additional capacity of hot water before this season but obviously there still are moments when the consumption is higher that capacity. We will therefore pay even more attention to this issue also in future.
Dear guest, I wish that we will be able to welcome you again and remain
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    87
    24
    15
    6
See reviews for
44
126
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

A lovely campsite for both couples with tents, caravans and mobile homes. Fantastic facilities and lots to do. A great location surrounded by walks in the hills and cycle paths. A lovely beach with a fantastic atmosphere- great views towards the island.
I loved this place and want to go back!
My only recommendation to the campsite would be for them to improve the shop. Often basics such as candles and spare tent pegs were out of stock.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemmagrdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Facilities overstretched at times and it seemed like any number of tents also allowed to squeeze in wherever they liked. No evidence of security patrolling the site and often noisy at night when youth groups staying. Having said that, very helpful staff, great location and good value restaurant on site. Good walks from the site and level walk/cycle path all round the lake.

Room Tip: Try and get a shaded pitch, lower part of site has less stretched facilities and no wifi in middle o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Camp Bled, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear guest,

May I first thank you for choosing our Camping Bled for your stay. Thank you also for your review.
I am very pleased that you liked the staff, location with walking and cycling paths, restaurant…
As the camping site is very popular (it is located directly at the lake shore) it can be pretty busy in the main season – especially if the weather is nice. But still, our staff tries to enable guests a comfortable stay.

I am sorry if your stay hasn't quite met your expectations due to many visitors but still hope to be able to welcome you again; I am convinced that described advantages outweigh full occupancy of the site.
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was a very lively campsite and we were sorry we didn't have our grandaughter with us as it had everything a child could want trampolines, bikes, swimming in the lake, hundreds of other kids... It is in a beautiful spot and the views are stunning. It is walkable and cyclable to the main town but has a shop on site and some nice restaurants. We went in July and managed to find a spot for our small tent and motorbike but it was very full; peaceful camping it is not. If you hire a push bike don't dare your other half to ride down ten concrete steps in the town. It's not big or clever to see a 40+ male go head first over a push bike and finish in a heap at the bottom...funny though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

The location is what really makes Camp Bled incredible. Lake Bled is stunning - and actually smaller than I expected! At Camp Bled you're the opposite end to the main town, but that was walkable (about a 45mins or so) and we cycled and drove around the area. It is so peaceful this end, the glamping huts are slightly separate from the main camp site with lovely views of the forest. We didn't hire the bathroom facilities as the site toilet/showers were very near and extremely clean and quiet, but those that did get the private bathroom remarked it was great to have. The huts are a lovely novelty, we had two nights there and that was enough, as I did feel the lack of space in the hut, even though the storage was excellently designed. The space outside the hut is lovely, and we also rented the hot tub. I wouldn't recommend this in warm weather, as it was a bit too hot! We found it difficult to get the temperature right both days, which was time consuming, so make sure you get clear instructions from the staff - we felt a little neglected on that front. But at night, when we'd go the temperature sorted, it was lovely.

Definitely visit this site, and row over to the island on Lake Bled too! It's the perfect place to totally relax.

Room Tip: If you're renting the hot tub, get clear instructions from staff on it's upkeep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We loved our stay at Camping Bled, the glamping huts are brilliant and very comfortable. Plenty of storage space so don't worry about packing too lightly! They're very well designed and you can push the beds to the side to give you a bit more space to move around in during the day. Also well worth hiring your own bathroom - very clean and good quality.

It's located on the quiet side of the lake but an easy walk in to the town centre and other bars and restaurants. There's not really any public transport to get to Bled itself so if you struggle to get around then a car might be helpful. There is a little tourist train that circulates the lake although not cheap.

The whole area is beautiful and very relaxing and wasn't too busy when we visited at the end of May.

Staff were very friendly and helpful and helped us to arrange some day trips and offered advice on the local area.

All in all a great holiday and would definately recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
256 reviews
242 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked a long weekend on beautiful Lake Bled in Northern Slovenia. We are not typically camping village or camp park visitors but Camp Bled peeked our interest with "Glamping" and too be honest I had never heard of such a thing but was drawn in booking by the location to the lake and uniqueness of the camp site (Glamp Site). While the area in general was pretty packed and few too many people for our taste the sit we had was really nice and it felt as if we were not on top of anyone. The Wooden A frames are tasteful and very clean. It was way better than I was expecting. However the best part about the experience was the wood heat hot tub. This was an awesome unique and fun experience. It sealed the deal on making this just a good experience to this being a great experience. The following are the pros and cons to Camp Bled

+ Wooden huts were super clean, tasteful and nicely decorated and the huge Window in the rear of the structure made it seem as if you were outside.
+ Wood burning hot was the best!
+ Personal toilet and showers can be rented for 7 Euros extra a day and they are super nice and very classy for a camp ground. Definitely worth every cent. One of the best showers I have ever taken. It has a large "waterfall" type shower head that made it feel like you were standing under a water fall. Very cool.
+ location of the camp ground is conveniently located to a boat rental that will allow you to rent boats for up to 6 people for 15 euros an hour and other, which is plenty of time to row out the the church on the island in Lake Bled. An hour is sufficient time to see the church and you will not break much of a sweat rowing to the island.
+ Camp Staff spoke perfect English, were very helpful and very professional.

- We ate at the Campground restaurant the first night for dinner and it was underwhelming and I am being polite. The food was not presented well, did not taste great and was over priced for what we received and for it being a campground facility. I would take a pass on the campground restaurant.
- The path leading to the showers is nicely laid for appearances but not practical as the flag stones started to slide in the mud and were a bit tricky to navigate across if it has been raining and is muddy.
- More rock needs to be laid for the parking spaces for the Glamping Huts
- Need a fire ring or an area where you can sit out by a camp fire. This would have the experience even better.


Overall: A must stay and we will back next year.

Room Tip: Tip: If you are going to go to the Camp, book a Glamping Hut and make sure you get a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmurrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#3 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Bled

Property: Camp Bled
Address: Kidricheva cesta 10c, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Camp Bled 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Also Known As:
Camp Bled Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing