We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant for kids”
Review of Camp Bled

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camp Bled
Ranked #4 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was a very lively campsite and we were sorry we didn't have our grandaughter with us as it had everything a child could want trampolines, bikes, swimming in the lake, hundreds of other kids... It is in a beautiful spot and the views are stunning. It is walkable and cyclable to the main town but has a shop on site and some nice restaurants. We went in July and managed to find a spot for our small tent and motorbike but it was very full; peaceful camping it is not. If you hire a push bike don't dare your other half to ride down ten concrete steps in the town. It's not big or clever to see a 40+ male go head first over a push bike and finish in a heap at the bottom...funny though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Camp Bled
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 275 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

The location is what really makes Camp Bled incredible. Lake Bled is stunning - and actually smaller than I expected! At Camp Bled you're the opposite end to the main town, but that was walkable (about a 45mins or so) and we cycled and drove around the area. It is so peaceful this end, the glamping huts are slightly separate from the main camp site with lovely views of the forest. We didn't hire the bathroom facilities as the site toilet/showers were very near and extremely clean and quiet, but those that did get the private bathroom remarked it was great to have. The huts are a lovely novelty, we had two nights there and that was enough, as I did feel the lack of space in the hut, even though the storage was excellently designed. The space outside the hut is lovely, and we also rented the hot tub. I wouldn't recommend this in warm weather, as it was a bit too hot! We found it difficult to get the temperature right both days, which was time consuming, so make sure you get clear instructions from the staff - we felt a little neglected on that front. But at night, when we'd go the temperature sorted, it was lovely.

Definitely visit this site, and row over to the island on Lake Bled too! It's the perfect place to totally relax.

Room Tip: If you're renting the hot tub, get clear instructions from staff on it's upkeep.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We loved our stay at Camping Bled, the glamping huts are brilliant and very comfortable. Plenty of storage space so don't worry about packing too lightly! They're very well designed and you can push the beds to the side to give you a bit more space to move around in during the day. Also well worth hiring your own bathroom - very clean and good quality.

It's located on the quiet side of the lake but an easy walk in to the town centre and other bars and restaurants. There's not really any public transport to get to Bled itself so if you struggle to get around then a car might be helpful. There is a little tourist train that circulates the lake although not cheap.

The whole area is beautiful and very relaxing and wasn't too busy when we visited at the end of May.

Staff were very friendly and helpful and helped us to arrange some day trips and offered advice on the local area.

All in all a great holiday and would definately recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked a long weekend on beautiful Lake Bled in Northern Slovenia. We are not typically camping village or camp park visitors but Camp Bled peeked our interest with "Glamping" and too be honest I had never heard of such a thing but was drawn in booking by the location to the lake and uniqueness of the camp site (Glamp Site). While the area in general was pretty packed and few too many people for our taste the sit we had was really nice and it felt as if we were not on top of anyone. The Wooden A frames are tasteful and very clean. It was way better than I was expecting. However the best part about the experience was the wood heat hot tub. This was an awesome unique and fun experience. It sealed the deal on making this just a good experience to this being a great experience. The following are the pros and cons to Camp Bled

+ Wooden huts were super clean, tasteful and nicely decorated and the huge Window in the rear of the structure made it seem as if you were outside.
+ Wood burning hot was the best!
+ Personal toilet and showers can be rented for 7 Euros extra a day and they are super nice and very classy for a camp ground. Definitely worth every cent. One of the best showers I have ever taken. It has a large "waterfall" type shower head that made it feel like you were standing under a water fall. Very cool.
+ location of the camp ground is conveniently located to a boat rental that will allow you to rent boats for up to 6 people for 15 euros an hour and other, which is plenty of time to row out the the church on the island in Lake Bled. An hour is sufficient time to see the church and you will not break much of a sweat rowing to the island.
+ Camp Staff spoke perfect English, were very helpful and very professional.

- We ate at the Campground restaurant the first night for dinner and it was underwhelming and I am being polite. The food was not presented well, did not taste great and was over priced for what we received and for it being a campground facility. I would take a pass on the campground restaurant.
- The path leading to the showers is nicely laid for appearances but not practical as the flag stones started to slide in the mud and were a bit tricky to navigate across if it has been raining and is muddy.
- More rock needs to be laid for the parking spaces for the Glamping Huts
- Need a fire ring or an area where you can sit out by a camp fire. This would have the experience even better.


Overall: A must stay and we will back next year.

Room Tip: Tip: If you are going to go to the Camp, book a Glamping Hut and make sure you get a hot tub.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcmurrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We spent 3 nights glamping and had a fantastic time. The cabins are situated in an exquisite wooded area, and are only a few minutes from the shore of Lake Bled, the cabins and site were clean, staff were polite and attentive, and the site mini market was well stocked. Although it was expensive-ish but Slovenian standards, it was overall very good value. I would not hesitate to recommend Camping Bled to anyone looking for a unique experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had looked at their website and loved the look of the wooden chalets - the views - walking options - location etc.
We booked for 2 nights for the end of September We had a chalet facing the woods - the huge window made us feel that we were actually in the woods - we saw lots of birds, squirrels, butterflies etc. The hot tub was a lovely option and was serviced and lit each afternoon.
The beds were very comfortable -there is an electric fire if you get chilly (we did not) and allocated sunbeds outside the front door if the sun shines (it did not) - parking is very close by and we had a great wifi signal
We also booked a private bathroom - amazing - obviously new and very well fitted with heating - we just popped on our supplied fluffy towelling robes(long and with hoods) and walked across the stepping stones - having a locked bathroom meant we could leave all our toiletries etc throughout our stay.
Lots of lovely walking around Lake Bled, beautiful scenery and quite a lot of activity on the lake - pleasure boats and rowing training - several good restaurants within easy walking distance of the camp site - including the restaurant on site - however sandwiches at lunchtime in very short supply - never found one in any supermarket or bar anywhere in the Lake area apart from a garage in town!

Room Tip: The chalet we stayed in was the furthest walk to the bathroom block but not overlooked and facing th...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed there in August 2012. The camp's location is great, on the shore of Lake Bled with a great view over the castle, island and Bled city. The personnel at the reception was great: very nice and helpful, they all speak at least English, German and Italian. The food at the camp's restaurant was tasteful. We were very pleased with our stay.
The camp also has a supermarket, and a small beach where you can rent boats to go to the island. WiFi is free of charge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roxana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
434 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
783 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ribno
Hotel Ribno
#1 of 1 in Ribno
231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Garden Village Bled
Garden Village Bled
#1 of 61 in Bled
205 reviews
2.2 mi away
Glamping Ribno
Glamping Ribno
#1 of 1 in Ribno
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Bled

Address: Kidricheva cesta 10c, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Price Range: $21 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Camp Bled 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why don’t you try the latest trend, the simple activity of camping with a glamorous twist? Stay in the glamping huts situated in a remote part of the campsite and surrounded by trees. Glamping is possible all year round as the huts are well insulated and heated. For extra comfort there is also an outdoor wooden hot tub to keep you warm in the cold evenings. Each hut is equipped with its own set of garden furniture and the interior is furnished with two beds with mattresses. The glamping huts are ideal for a romantic vacation for couples looking for an intimate and private atmosphere. All the guests can also enjoy the many wellness services available in Bled or explore the surroundings and spend their vacations actively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Camp Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camp Bled Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing