We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveler rating
394
626
268
78
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
394
626
268
78
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view tour group fifth floor cream cake bled castle breakfast buffet lakeside room large hotel hotel room lovely hotel balcony door bit dated air conditioning restaurants and shops indoor pool rooms are comfortable half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2019

There are so many positives about our stay at the Hotel Park. Stunning views from all rooms in the hotel, delightful, friendly staff, extremely comfortable beds, spotlessly clean room, superb hot showers, excellent sound proofing, beautiful indoor pool, terrace bar on the top floor and home to the delicious Bled cake. We even had Sky News to entertain us with the Brexit debates! We loved Bled and Slovenia so much that we can't wait to return.

Room tip: Well worth paying the supplement for a lake view room.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamirJ58, Front Office Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Judy L

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review with regards to your recent stay here at Hotel Park.

It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to learn from your review what an enjoyable visit you had. I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations in so many aspects and that we were able to provide you with a relaxing and memorable experience. Thank you on behalf of the entire team at Hotel Park and you are more than welcome to visit us again.

Kind regards,

Damir Jakovljević

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

This hotel is just a stone throw away to Lake Bled. It is the best location if you want to be close by to Lake Bled. There are so many restaurants in this area to choose. Also supermarket is close by. Public transport is also close by. It's only 10 minutes walk to bus stop if you need to get to Ljubjana. Cost is 7 Euro.
when you have breakfast it's nice to see the lake view while you eat. Overall this hotel has the best location. It is also close to Bohinj as well. Very pleasant stay. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Kobjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamirJ58, Front Office Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kobjai

Many thanks for your recent visit and review.

I am grateful for your kind words with regards to our location and your overall experience at Hotel Park, your feedback is very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed yourself immensely - so much so, that we look forward to having the pleasure of your company again soon.

Best wishes,

Damir Jakovljević

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

It is always lovely to return and see our friends at the Hotel Park. We were made to feel very welcome as we do every year. The view when you open your curtains in the morning is stunning. The buffet breakfast is good and the evening meal more than adequate. Be prepared for large tour parties staying here in the busy July/August period but that’s because Bled is so popular. We were lucky enough to stay in one of the newly refurbished Junior suites on the top floor and it is a great transformation from the previous decor. We saw the plans for the full hotel refurbishment and next year you will see a very different Hotel Park. I know the older parts of the hotel are tired and need of care but this is happening. It is clean and the staff are so welcoming.
Don’t moan about it, embrace it for now and come again from Easter 2020.
We are already planning our visit for next year.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Glynn1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamirJ58, Front Office Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Dear Glynn1969

We are, as always, delighted that you had a relaxing and memorable stay.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have become a great admirer and an outstanding ambassador of the hotel as well as our lovely town of Bled. It always makes me proud when the efforts of our passionate and hard working staff do not stay unnoticed and it was a pleasure to share your comments with them. Thank you on their behalf and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year to an even cosier Hotel Park.

Best regards,

Damir Jakovljević

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

This hotel is right in the lake. You walk out to the lake side and you are right in the middle of shops and on the lake walkway. If you leave via the front you are right where shops and restaurants are. Very convenient location.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank O1501AJluisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamirJ58, Front Office Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear Luis C

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Bled and to Hotel Park in particular.

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive review following your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you have appreciated our convenient location in the center of town. We hope you had enough time to thoroughly explore Bled. If not, we would gladly welcome you back on a future visit.

Best regards,

Damir Jakovljević

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

Have just returned from this beautiful country and this amazing located Hotel
Hotel Park sits overlooking the lake and the views from our balcony in our room were just stunning as in most large windows of this hotel
It is a very busy hotel but we still were treat very well and all hotel staff were helpful and very friendly The room was spotless clean and bed was very comfortable No noise at all from surrounding areas
The lake view room with balcony was amazing all bathroom facilities were great
The breakfast and evening meal food was also very very good with plenty of choice every night All the cereals bread fruit etc at breakfast all very fresh and topped up regularly We had absolutely no complaints at all with this hotel we really enjoyed our stay and would definately return to this wonderful place and it's lovely staff
Thank You

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kathmcquilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamirJ58, Front Office Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear kathmcquilling

It was a delight reading your review as we always aim to exceed expectations here at Hotel Park.

I am thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that you found our surroundings wonderful. It was a pleasure to learn that you felt the staff were friendly and always willing to assist throughout your stay and that you also enjoyed the dining room experience. Your feedback is very much appreciated, so thank you on behalf of our entire team and you are more than welcome to visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Damir Jakovljević

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews