We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good again overall - a few irritations that could make it excellent”
Review of Park Hotel Bled

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hotel Bled
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Reviewed October 3, 2009

We stayed here for two weeks end August / start September 2009.

Bled is a beautiful place and the hotel's location is amongst the best in Bled - 50m away from the lakeside, and with beautiful views from the rooms overlooking the lake, and especially from the pool.

We stayed on a half-board basis with generally plenty of choice at breakfast and evening dinner - the buffet is nothing fancy, but cooked well, tasty and plentiful, though it would be sensible to have a poultry choice every evening as not everyone likes red meat and / or fish.

The hotel is very clean throughout and cannot be faulted on this score. However, servicing of our room was rather cursory on a few days.

A major gripe is the poor air-conditioning - or should that be poor use of the air-conditioning. It was very warm, though not exceptionally so, when we were there, and our room was uncomfortably warm for several days. We were told that the air-conditioning could not be set lower than it was for health and safety reasons, which seemed bizarre, but it was later conceded to us that the air-conditioning in the wing of the hotel we were in was poor and there were always complaints about it - but improvement was never actioned. Had we been there in a heatwave, it would have been unbearable. THIS NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED - NO EXCUSE!

Also, the Park prides itself as a business (as well as tourist) hotel, yet internet access there is shockingly bad - in spite of internet access being advertised by the hotel. The rooms overlooking the lake don't have wired or wireless access, and access is non-existent in common areas except for the foyet - and even there it is a weak and unreliable signal. AGAIN, NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!!

Staff are generally good - especially in the restaurant where the (male) head-waiter obviously runs things very well. Front-desk staff are efficient rather than friendly. The exception here was Luka, who goes the extra mile guests and whose friendly and helpful attitude is much appreciated. Thanks, Luka.

Bled is a beautiful place and I'd go back to the Park, but if and when I do, I'd expect the issues I've mentioned above to have been put-right. If a 4 stat hotel wants to stay 4 star (and charge 4 star prices!), then efficient servicing of the rooms, air-conditioning that works and a decent internet connection that works throughout the hotel shouldn't be too much to ask for.

A nice place - but room for improvement that, when fixed,would make it excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GavBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2009

Stayed in "Big red hotel" (Park) for one week before going on to Portoroz for 2nd week. Service was excellent, staff were friendly, hotel was immaculate. Room was good , but €250.00 for larger room was ridiculous(agents problem not Hotels).What do you need, a ballroom or a bedroom? The town is small clean and tidy, the alpine day trip scenery was beathtaking and the Gorge is Mother Nature at its best and wildest, well worth local bus trip to see. We did not have enough time in 1 week to see everything. The walk round the Lake was peaceful and very scenic and on the flat, but up to the Castle is steep but with spectacular views.The punt out to the Island in the Lake was pleasant and the views from the top of the church were again majestic. Not a cheap holiday by Portugal/Spain standards but we were not in Portugal/Spain! Food in the Hotel Bled was faultless. My wife and her sisters are going back next year, I will try somewhere else

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinScottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights in Sept 2009. We had a lovely room with a balcony and views of the lake and the castle on the third floor.

Price was reasonable, but we had just come from Switzerland so anything it cheap after that! Breakfast was included which was ok, not quite as comprehensive as you may expect from some other European Hotels but good enough to keep you going.

Pool, spa, sauna and gym were excellent and well needed after long days walking around the mountains. Perhaps my favourite feature of this hotel.

Staff were nice enough. Rooms were ok, shower and bathroom was a bit below par.

Location is unbeatable. Right in fron of the lake, amazing views if you are in the right room. Only minutes walk to any restaraunts and shops too. But then again, everything in Bled is not far from anything. Bus station is 10 minute walk away and train station is 10minute drive out of town.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmyjamesone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Stayed for a week in a standard room at front of hotel (not lakeview). Only a minor problem which occurred on the second night - had to wait until we we having our sweet when we were asked if we wanted drinks with mal - after that bought our drinks at the bar on our way into the dining room. Hotel clean - must congratulate the cleaners on their timing most mornings the room was serviced wilst we were at breakfast which was a nice touch. Staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Location was very good - next to lake, supermarket / tourist info across road at front of hotel. Most staff spoke good english. Food very good quality/quantity/variety.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

I have just returned from the Bled after staying there for two weeks, during which I got married. On first impressions the Park looks like a metal cowshed but pay no attention to the outside, inside it has all the facilities you need with everything in bled on your door step. I have never swam in an indoor pool with such great views and you could never be disappointed with the lake view be warned the rooms over looking the road have no air con, safe or fridge so the view is well worth the extra money. The staff where so helpful even delivering our wedding goody bags to all our guests rooms and mention must go to Sonja our waitress who had a smile and nice conversation everytime we saw here, will definalty return for our anniversary sometime. the buffet evening meal was the only let down would suggest B&B as plenty of reasonable price good places in eat in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank red42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Stayed there during the summer festival in a lovely room overlooking the lake. Great selection for buffet breakfast and very helpful staff. Perfect location for exploring Bled. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacGDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Very handy for all Bled and surrounding amenities. Quality and choice of food excellent. Lake facing room with air- con. and safe - very spacious and comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly. Don't be put off by external appearance. Great indoor roof-top swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6thearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
694 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Bled

Address: Cesta Svobode 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range: $102 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Park overlooks the spectacular Julian Alps and is located only a 15-minute walk from the beach. All of its 217 rooms and suites come with a private bathroom and balcony, a safe, a minibar, a satellite TV and offer a view of the magnificent Lake Bled or the park. In the hotel there is also a wellness centre with a large indoor pool and a gym. But this is the place to stay if you prefer outdoor activities, too. The nearby surroundings give countless options for an active holiday in the heart of nature. And remember to taste local specialties made from fresh ingredients and the most popular dessert – the Bled cream cake. Try it in the Park Restaurant and Cafe – where it was originally created, and enjoy it with a breath-taking view of the Lake Bled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing