We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”
Review of Park Hotel Bled

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Bled
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Croatia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hotel is located right on the lake bank. If you get a room with the view it will be very nice.
Not very impressive building.
There is also nothing impressive about lobby, room, restaurant.
Everything is too basic and average. Some things (for example mattress, balcony) a little shabby, food maybe a little above average,
So, if you are looking for OK hotel, where nothing is really missing but you don`t get anything extra, this is a place for you.

Room Tip: Get the one view the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankyslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay at the Hotel Park in Lake Bled. I would further like to thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you liked the hotel's location, views and food.
Secondly, I am aware of the fact that a certain part of hotel hasn't been refurbished for some time. I am therefore glad to inform you that we are changing TVs in all rooms, and that we will refurbish quite a few rooms by the end of this year. We are also planning a reconstruction of hotel's facade.

Dear guest, I hope that you decide to visit us again as I am convinced that your possible next visit will be more comfortable due to the stated investments.
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    463
    181
    47
    17
See reviews for
139
524
66
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nice
Level Contributor
179 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is designed to accomodate large groups of tourists and not adequate for individuals. From outside the hotel facade is really not nice (70's type of old fashion wood looking). The family rooms are actually twin rooms communicating together, this was convenient and ok for us.
The view on the lake is nice and there is a free access to the pool center in a other hotel that is actually very nice for the kids, we enjoyed it a lot.
Efficient service with good advises.
TV did not work (but not needed in August !)
By all means dont even think to go to the restaurant, this is just awful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabriceetpaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our Hotel Park.

I am glad to find out that you liked the rooms, pools, views and specially service. I wish to apologize about the TV and the restaurant. We will pay even more attention to the stated issues.
As far as the hotel's facade is concerned, I am pleased to inform you that we are planning to refurbish it as soon as possible. Further, we will renovate part of hotel's rooms even this year.
I am therefore convinced that our guests will have comfortable stay in future.
Best regards from Lake Bled,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Pirie, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Recently my partner and myself stayed 2 nights in this hotel and found it to be quite suitable. The staff was friendly , the breakfast good. We did feel the need for air conditioning in our rooms as we felt we couldn't leave the balcony door open all night. The hotel is virtually on the edge of the lake with great views of the island and the church on top of the hill overlooking the lake. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, the feeling was that it was a big mistake, but after further research among local hotels we found that it is probably the best version of the Bled's hotels. Rooms are extremely outdated with old furniture, the whole hotel needs a face lift.
Bled itself is amazingly gorgeous place.
Warnings for travelers:
Do not stay in this hotel Friday and Saturday night in Spring/Summer/Fall. If you have to, come in the middle of the week: it was hot and we had our balcony door cracked open to let Bled's amazing clean air in and we didn't get a minute of sleep: for 2 nights there were parties downstairs(our room was on the 3d floor) - loud latter, screams, songs, music. I called reception desk as 3:30 in the morning and the answer was that everybody is calling them, but they can't do anything.
Also if you are not a smoker- do not open you balcony door: apparently hotel doesn't designate nonsmoking rooms and all our attempts to get fresh air in the room ended up with pumping smoke from the balconies next to ours.
Dinner buffet and breakfast were very good and price was very reasonable.
Overall we couldn't wait to get out of this hotel and to never come back.
Off note- after the hell of a night I asked front desk to give us wake up call as we had a trip scheduled- wake up call never was placed.

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel over weekend- you will have to forget about sleep due to the nise in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at our Hotel Park and for sharing your experience.
I am pleased to find out that you liked the hotel's location, breakfast and dinner.
As far as the room condition is concerned I can tell you that we will renovate majority of the oldest hotel rooms in November this year. I am convinced that our guests will notice the improvement immediately and that they will be much more satisfied with their stay.
Secondly, I agree with you that night noise was occasionally inconvenient this summer and I wish to apologize for that. As I explained also to other guests, we warned the municipality representatives about this issue and they already had a series of meetings with the various bar owners. I therefore believe that nights will be quieter next summer.

There are some smoking rooms on the third floor of the hotel, other rooms are non smoking. Unfortunately we can't stop guests to smoke on the balconies. Our law determines non smoking only in indoor areas.

I regret as the wake up call hasn't been made, there is no excuse for that.
Dear guest, I still hope that you visit us again and check new rooms and TVs by yourself; I believe that your possible next stay would be more comfortable.
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Park, Bled

Just spent 2 nights at the Hotel Park in Bled, part of a balkan tour, so this Hotel was not our choice, but I have to say that it was well located right on the banks of the lake, with views of the castle and the island. Our room was on the 5th floor, façing the village, we found the room spacious, especially the bathroom, wich only had a shower, but that works for us.
The property is clean, and well maintained. Of good standard I would say.
We had theyre buffet breakfast, it was fine, plenty of choices,good coffee. If I would be travelling as a couple, I would probably want a smaller hotel, since this one caters to bus tours,you would find yourself amongst hundreds of hungry tourists having theyre breakfast at same time.
We also had a buffet dinner included in our package, and again, it was ok.Somewhat limited on the hot entrees, but enough to make a decent meal of it.

I could go back, no problem.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WindowSeat33A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I spent 3 nights with my wife at this hotel on H/B basis and was very satisfied. You spoil yourself for choice for breakfast - although sometimes you have to wait for the staff to replenish the food dishes but all was fresh and you can always sip some tea whilst waiting. Dinner was also nice with a varied buffet. We arrived late the first night and missed dinner but the hotel management kindly let us have lunch for free the next day. Well done. The room was clean and had a superb view of Lake Bled and Bled Castle. I would advise others to try to book a room facing the lake - the scene is serene and beautiful. Such rooms are an added bonus. My only disappointment was that the staff going round with drinks do not let you know that drinks are extra and must be paid for. Drinks were rather expensive. But overall we were very satisfied we stayed there.

Room Tip: ask for room facing the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, NH
Level Contributor
325 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed 2 nights as part of a pre-arranged Go Ahead Tour group in October. Hotel is right on the lake - if you get a room with a lake view it's prob. fabulous. We had a room overlooking the other side, the parking/front area, and there's no view, but a nice outdoor balcony, if you wish to use that. Breakfast/dining ares is HUGE, plenty of room, no problem finding a seat, and the breakfasts were very good - lots of hot/cold choices.

Rooms OK, nothing too special. Maid service so-so. They left fresh towels but no soaps, which we needed, and they didn't make the beds. WiFi in room was very very slow for such a first class hotel. These are not serious compliants, but just would have been nicer if ...

Everything is accessable from this hotel's location, so a good choice to stay while at Lake Bled.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NH_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 23 in Bled
728 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#2 of 23 in Bled
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.9 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#8 of 23 in Bled
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#10 of 23 in Bled
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Bled

Property: Park Hotel Bled
Address: Cesta Svobode 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Park is located in the very centre of Bled by the shore of Lake Bled. The hotel usually appeals to guests looking for an active vacation, since the nearby surroundings offer countless options for physical activities in the heart of nature. The Hotel Park is a certified cyclist friendly and hiker friendly hotel. The hotel's Park Restaurant and Cafe is the home of the original Bled cream cake, the popular dessert that Bled is renowned for far and wide. Its 217 rooms and suites make Hotel Park Bled's largest hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing