We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Park Hotel Bled

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hotel Bled
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I am not used to staying in big hotels, so did find the Park Hotel a bit impersonal and cavernous to start with but grew more fond of it as our week's stay went on. The staff were helpful and courteous, but lacked a genuine friendliness. I suspect they're worn down by silly questions/rudeness from the deluge of ever descending coach tours. The room was good and clean, but I would have liked more than a mediocre tiny soap in the bathroom. Couldn't fault the breakfast, it was great, a fabulous array each morning. The hotel is in a perfect location and having my eight year old with us we really benefitted from being able to use the very nearby Golf Hotel's child-orientated pool complex for free (the Park's pool is grown up). We stayed in late August, left our balcony dors open all night and experienced no problem with noise. The Park isn't perfect but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bled.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Pip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,076)
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel Bled
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I went there in a trip organized by our ski club in February. What a great choice. There were activities for all family, group and couples wants (skiers and non-skiers). The hotel is nice and clean with the air of the 70s but all the amenities of a modern hotel. Staff was friendly and most spoke English. A definite 4 star in all respects. We had a stunning lake view from the room. Close to all the shopping, next to the lake walk path. Get there early for a good parking and forget about the car for the rest of the stay. All is walking distance. We took advantage of the hotel spa packages and got spoiled to no end. The spa staff was super. The enclosed pool/jacuzzi area at the top of the hotel brings the outside indoors with some great views. We had a breakfast/dinner buffet package at the hotel restaurant and it was great (get there early, it gets thin as times goes along). Ski bus stop was about 200m walk. (Rene APO AE 09603)

Room Tip: Second to third floor lake side rooms gives some great views
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Park Hotel is right in the middle of things...easy to go where ever you want in Bled...which isn't all that big anyway. Perfectly comfortable hotel, frankly more geared to bus tours than I would like, but none the less, they went out of their way to make our individual stay as pleasant as possible...of course, you must go across to the outdoor café and have a piece of their famous cake while enjoying the peace of the lake.

Room Tip: It's so large that it really probably doesn't matter
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silverspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Warm welcome from the staff (who continued to look after us during our stay) meant we began to relax and enjoy our vacation as soon as we arrived. The generously proportioned lakeside rooms have stunning views of Lake Bled and the medieval castle with deep, private balconies to enjoy the setting sun after a hard day hiking or cycling. The hotel dates from '77 (sadly not all the original features are present as that would be retro nirvana) with superb original artwork from that era to provide art lovers with a visual feast. Which brings me to the breakfast huge choice to load up on carbs fro the day ahead. We enjoyed an evening swim and jacuzzi a number of evenings, relaxing in the roof top pool after exploring the surrounding countryside. Bike hire was easy to arrange, the staff made sure we had bikes to go.

Room Tip: Note lakeside rooms can be noisy in the summer with competing bars and restaurants having live music...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAJOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel great location on lake. Beautiful views. Breakfast buffet diverse. If open windows for cool air, can be very noisy. Great activities during summer like yoga, hikes around lake. Take row boat to church on island

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mlbourgeois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to find out that you liked the hotel's location, views, breakfast, various activities… I therefore regret even more as there was some night noise during your stay. As I explained also to some other guests, we are trying to find a solution with the municipality representatives and I am convinced that we will be successful.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again.
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

A belated return to Lake Bled to the same hotel we spent our honeymoon in! Arrived on a perfect hot and sunny day. Delighted with spacious air conditioned room 321 with a great view of the lake, especially the castle, all even more beautiful than we remembered. Great choice at buffet style breakfast and dinner sometimes with lovely cakes. Staff welcoming and friendly, cleanliness everywhere of a high standard. Perfect location for all attractions Bled has to offer. Will not leave it so long to return again!No problem with noise mentioned in other reviews.

Room Tip: Request a lake view with air con on 3rd or 4th floors
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RoyM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is in the most perfect location and we had paid to upgrade to a lake-view room which was great. However the daily room servicing was cursory and most days there was no shower gel provided, surfaces were not cleaned or the floor vacuumed. The breakfast buffet was ok but as we were on a half-board basis we had to suffer the evening buffet too. It was, at best, "works canteen" and whatever time you went in you finished up queuing for food which was mostly over-cooked. I think the hotel and its management suffer from complacency.

Room Tip: If you go for a lake view room make sure it is not obstructed by the large trees which are between t...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Park and for sharing your experience.
I am pleased that you liked the location and view. As far as the cleanliness is concerned I can assure you that we pay a lot of attention to this issue; I regret if you found it not sufficient enough. I also agree with you that the shower gel should have been provided; unfortunately you haven't informed the front desk staff about it as it could be brought to your room immediately.
I gladly read your comments about the breakfast; occasionally there are many guests having dinner in the main restaurant as the hotel is very popular and therefore occupied therefore sometimes food can't be taken in a moment. Anyway, guests don't have to wait for a long time. However, thank you for your remarks about the food – I will check about the reasons with our F&B manager today.

Dear guest, I am sorry if your stay hasn't met your expectations and still hope to be able to welcome you in future.

Best regards from Lake Bled,
SAVA HOTELS BLED

Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
783 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Bled

Address: Cesta Svobode 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range: $106 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Park overlooks the spectacular Julian Alps and is located only a 15-minute walk from the beach. All of its 217 rooms and suites come with a private bathroom and balcony, a safe, a minibar, a satellite TV and offer a view of the magnificent Lake Bled or the park. In the hotel there is also a wellness centre with a large indoor pool and a gym. But this is the place to stay if you prefer outdoor activities, too. The nearby surroundings give countless options for an active holiday in the heart of nature. And remember to taste local specialties made from fresh ingredients and the most popular dessert – the Bled cream cake. Try it in the Park Restaurant and Cafe – where it was originally created, and enjoy it with a breath-taking view of the Lake Bled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing