We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location even though we had no view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Bled

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Bled
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful location even though we had no view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed as part of a tour and had a room overlooking the car park, a pity but can't complain. The room was good not great and the bathroom had a shower only which we prefer.
We had problems with the room safe, it wouldn't work, and someone came to open it but it still wouldn't work and he walked away saying he didn't speak English, not a great help, so we asked again and got it fixed. Tour friends in the next door had the same problem with their safe.
Buffet dinner and breakfast had a good range and the room had views over the beautiful lake.
The location is the best part, close to the lake, shops, cafes. We thoroughly enjoyed our walk around the lake, about 6km.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RNP2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    383
    145
    38
    13
See reviews for
120
446
54
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We arrived at the Park Hotel for seven nights on a package deal. On seeing our room overlooking the street, we immediately upgraded to a third floor lake view. This was a wise move, as the fairytale scene of mountains, castle and island never failed to captivate us, and we could sit on the balcony without getting wet even when the heavens opened. The room was spacious, comfy, clean and well-equipped. The safe and the wifi in the room were free, we had plenty of storage space, and a bath and shower. We never had difficulty finding a seat in the dining room, and we enjoyed the food, which was prepared from local produce with a choice of local and international dishes. Yes, there were occasional shortages of vegetables or they ran out of cream cake, but the friendly staff filled up the counters as quickly as they could, and we were never likely to starve. We thought the Slovenian wine and beer were excellent and not expensive (eg 15 euros for a bottle of wine), The location was spot-on; a short walk from the town centre and the bus station, and right by the lake. If we went back to Lake Bled we'd be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and the lake views were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gapdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our first visit to Slovinia, and can fully commend Lake Bled to travellers. The Park Hotel accommodation was very good and we had a balcony overlooking the Lake. Although the food was good, the single sitting buffet dining arrangement generates problems when there are about three hundred people trying to help themselves at the same time.

Room Tip: We had a fourth floor appartment with good views of the lake, lower floor levels may have restricted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph-Bridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights as a tour group. We were lucky to get a lake view suite. The view of the Lake and Castle from our balcony is unbelievable! Rooms are spacious, Furniture is little old but bath and carpet are new. Very comfortable and great location!

We enjoyed the creme cake -- the hotel's signature cake.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jianyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have just had a superb Holiday at this Hotel. I had a lovely quiet comfortable room. Everything was spotlessly clean.and an easy to use shower.The room included a well stocked fridge.A free safe was really appreciated ..The location is perfect right by the lakeside.
The food was Buffet Style of the highest quality. Such a good variety for both Breakfast and Evening Dinner . The staff were always friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble..My holiday was with INGHAMS HOLIDAYS. I used local buses and Taxi to visit places of interest also went to the Julian Alps and Austrian Alps with Inghams. The Julian Alps was just wonderful and my favourite trip of all.I found Inghams reps particularly helpful. I would recommend this Hotel whole heartedly. I am diabetic and could always find plenty of suitable food.Must admit I indulged in some of the gorgeous unsuitable Sweets and superb selection of Ice creams.Did also share a famous Bled Cream Cake with a friend I had made that was awesome.Thankyou Park Hotel for a lovely memorable holiday.

Room Tip: I Front Rooms have the view of the Lake..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

what a fantastic place clean spacious, staff all were friendly and could not do enough, food plenty of it no chips on menu salads were plentiful and cream cakes were plentiful , rooms large spacious, fridget.v. plenty of cupboard space table and 2 chairs only fault trees blocked view of lake needed to be 2 floors higher, large balcony, fabulous swimming pool and jaccuzzi on roof with great views over lake also good but small sun terrace. bike hire in hotel cheaper than elsewhere.

Room Tip: try to get a room 3rd floor os above
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay in this hotel.
Accommodation
Contrary to other reviews, we found the-air conditioned hotel rooms spacious with ample furniture. Ie 2 chairs table, large wardrobe with both hanging space and shelving. A safe was also provided (free of charge). A fridge is also in the room stocked with food and a variety of beverages. The room was on the first floor over looking Lake Bled, with a balcony, complete again with two chairs and a small table.
The bathroom was well appointed with bath with shower over. Toiletries were provided and refreshed. The rooms were cleaned every day,.
Restaurant
We stayed half board. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with hot and cold choices. Evening meals were varied buffet style, generally the food was of good quality. However if you wanted water it is charged for as it served in a bottle. Alcohol is reasonably priced.
Opposite the hotel (lakeside) is a restaurant associated with the hotel with a varied menu. Make sure you try the famous Bled cream cake, one is not enough!,
Overall a good clean hotel, with helpful staff.
A enjoyable stay and would recommend it for a stay in Bled.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColandNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#4 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec
0.2 mi away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#11 of 23 in Bled
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#2 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Bled

Property: Park Hotel Bled
Address: Cesta svobode 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Park is located in the very centre of Bled by the shore of Lake Bled. The hotel usually appeals to guests looking for an active vacation, since the nearby surroundings offer countless options for physical activities in the heart of nature. The Hotel Park is a certified cyclist friendly and hiker friendly hotel. The hotel's Park Restaurant and Cafe is the home of the original Bled cream cake, the popular dessert that Bled is renowned for far and wide. Its 217 rooms and suites make Hotel Park Bled's largest hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing