We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hotel Bled

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel Bled
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very nice rooms, pleasant staff and the best breakfast buffet on our trip. Dinner buffet was equally good. Would go back in a heartbeat. Loved the easy access to shops, ATM and the lake. Bled is a beautiful destination. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    443
    173
    41
    17
See reviews for
138
506
62
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel has a first rate location and is large catering for groups and occasionally conferences.
It's plus points include helpful and friendly staff, large public spaces and an enclosed roof top pool with adjacent coffee/tea bar with outside terrace overlooking the lake with a first rate view of Bled Castle. There are free towels provided for the pool which is of a reasonable size.
The corridors are wide and that leads on to its obvious problem. It was built some time ago when this must have been considered important. The downside is that the rooms are dated and rather 'tired'. Built of rather brutal concrete the exterior is partly concealed by rather unattractive greenery.
The food was however very good, varied and plentiful.
The whole resort suffers from the time it was built which is a great pity as the lake and surrounds are worth visiting.

Room Tip: Avoid lake view rooms as they suffer greatly from a very noisy early hours casino crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stay at the Park Hotel. I am pleased to find out that you were satisfied with the location, helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, food, hotel roof top pool etc.

Some of the rooms are older but we plan to refresh them as soon as possible therefore I am convinced, that your possible next visit will bring even better satisfaction with your stay.

Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel is great! It is located next to the beautiful lake. View from the rooms is like on a postcard. Staff is very polite, helpful... And food... I was in five-star hotels, but never ate so good. Food is very diverse, even for breakfast. And for dinner, I could only say wow! You will definitely gain some weight here. :)

Spa center is good. You have big swimming pool on top of the hotel. View from pool is awesome. You also have jacuzzi here, gym. Sauna is not free anymore. You could also go to hotel Golf Spa center for free, it is 3 minutes walk. There you have much more pools on two levels, water slide...

Lake is beautiful, people in Slovenia are very polite. Bled is great place for rest, and charging your batteries. I would suggest everyone to stay in this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvanK146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCOLN
Level Contributor
260 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here as part of a Gate1 bus tour we were taking of Slovenia and Croatia. Of the five hotels we stayed in during the tour, this one was clearly substandard. But in fairness, the others were just outstanding.

The Park needs help at the front desk in friendliness and response. The rooms are tired and they still have small analog TVs even. The location by the lake is good but it is hard to get excited about this place.

We had several tour busses parked under our window...lots of noise. There is also a disco across the street that did not close until 3 AM, as I recall. Anyway, people were drunk and just shouting at the top of their voices for hours...I down rated the location because of the noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe-Lincoln-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. First of all I would like to apologize if you haven't been satisfied with our services. We regularly train our staff therefore I am far away from being satisfied when reading your comments. I can assure you that we will pay even more attention to this issue.
Secondly, I agree that condition of some rooms is not as it should be therefore we will change hotel TVs in June 2013 and refurbish half of the hotel rooms afterwards. I am convinced that our guests will notice the difference and enjoy their stay at the hotel.

As far as the noise is concerned - the hotel is situated directly in the town Centre, very close to the lake; sometimes we can't provide silent evenings or nights but the location has its advantages. However, we can accommodate guests who like peaceful surroundings into a sister hotel Golf.

Hopefully you decide to visit us again as we would like to improve your impressions about your stay at the Hotel Park.

Best regards,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Pros: Incredible views of lake, castle & churches (ask for a lakeside room). Rooms are clean.

Cons: VERY dated decor, extremely bland food on dinner buffet, laundry service IS NOT 24 hours a day and requires 2 days service.

I would have rated this hotel a little better BUT the lack of ventilation in the room required our sleeping with balcony door open in order not to suffocate. I also noted the massive amounts of big name tour groups trodding through here and found that not only was the buffet food bland but the staff could care less about keeping something as simple as lettuce stocked on the salad bar. The bed is terribly hard and uncomfortable, the 1980's television set is not easily viewed from its position over the mini-bar AND the remote for the TV is SO worn out, none of the markings can be made out on the darn thing! Because of the number of tourists coming through this hotel (even during the low season) I find no logical reason for the poor quality of food, poor service and poor amenities in the room save for the fact management isn't interested in providing better. Simply put, the incredible view just isn't enough to raise my rating of an otherwise poor hotel above the "average" rating. KEEP IN MIND, these folks are suppose to have higher standards than their neighboring countries since they are part of the Eurozone and enjoy the PREMIUMS paid by tourists for that association (even though the EU is on the bones of its rear-end!) As such, the higher expectations of guests SHOULD be anticipated and quite frankly met else there is really nothing so special about this place that would make me want to return when there is so much more to be offered to vacationers in other, more well known EU countries. I don't mind paying big bucks to visit a country but please don't disappoint me so much that I can never find a reason to ever want to return again!

Room Tip: If food, service and amenities aren't important to you, just ask for a room with a view of the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear guest,

May I first thank you for your review which helps us to understand our guests' needs better.
I agree with you that the hotel service should and must meet guests' expectations and I do apologize if you haven't been satisfied with our services. Secondly, I have to admit that I am surprised about your comments regarding the food quality as we receive many compliments regarding this matter. We pay a lot of attention to the food quality and we regularly control it as well.

Part of the Hotel Park’s rooms hasn’t been renovated for some time therefore we plan to do it this year. First we will change the TVs (June 2013) and renovation of half of the hotel rooms will follow afterwards.

I am convinced that the mentioned investment, service and wonderful location will make even more guests return to Lake Bled.

Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

While the hotel itself wasn't terribly exciting or swish, it is right in the centre of Bled, with excellent Lake views if you request one and a superb pool. Breakfast was very good but the buffet-style evening meal left quite a lot to be desired, as buffet always does, but the rooms were a good size and the staff speak excellent English.

No complaints!

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesJaneLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Wonderful facilities, wonderful-to-indifferent staff, great views of the lake, wonderful massage area and masseuses, decent food. Insane parking in winter, with snow banks blocking/partially blocking much of the space, but it was adequate; and it meant great skiing nearby. ;)
Very clean, but corners and heating/ac filter was abominable; if I'd said something, I'm sure it would have been fixed, but I was having too good a stay to worry about that.

Room Tip: Ask for the lake side: wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#11 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec
0.9 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#2 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Bled

Property: Park Hotel Bled
Address: Cesta Svobode 15, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Park is located in the very centre of Bled by the shore of Lake Bled. The hotel usually appeals to guests looking for an active vacation, since the nearby surroundings offer countless options for physical activities in the heart of nature. The Hotel Park is a certified cyclist friendly and hiker friendly hotel. The hotel's Park Restaurant and Cafe is the home of the original Bled cream cake, the popular dessert that Bled is renowned for far and wide. Its 217 rooms and suites make Hotel Park Bled's largest hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing