We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveler rating
176
271
164
52
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
176
271
164
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews squash court lake view tomaz kosir nice hotel hotel concierge swimming pool bled castle breakfast and dinner reception area comfortable stay the air conditioning comfortable room bit dated breakfast was excellent free parking buffet style small balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 689 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Despite checking in at 3.30am with a large group, we were greeted aimably and Silvester had us all checked in and off to our rooms in just a few minutes. Rooms were comfortable, breakfast and dinner appetising and delicious and the leisure facilities were top class. We have stayed in Bled before and will return, hopefully to the Kompas!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompas_Hoteli_Bled, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kompas Bled, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Mr. Alan,
Thank you very much for the lovely review of your stay. We are extremely pleased your entire experience in our hotel was enjoyable and we wish to thank you for taking your time and pointing out the features you liked the most, it is always a pleasure to read such positive impressions.
In hope to be able to welcome you back again soon, we extend our best regards,
Maja Simeonov - Nedeljkov
Kompas Hotel Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We stayed at the hotel for four nights. It is clean, beds are comfortable. Breakfast is nice. There could have been a kettle in the room. But the overall impression is good. Staff is polite. The position of the hotel is also ok.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nihada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompas_Hoteli_Bled, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kompas Bled, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Nihada,
Thank you for the review of your stay in our hotel. We are glad you were pleased with the cleanliness, the friendliness of our staff, the bed and our breakfast. Kettles are available upon request from the front desk. This service is free of charge and we are very sorry you were unaware of it, you would have been able to find the information in our hotel directory.
We do hope you had a pleasant stay in Bled and our hotel nevertheless and wish to be able to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Maja Simeonov - Nedeljkov
Kompas Hotel Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Cold water showers, practically no room service whatsoever and inconvenient spa and gym timings are some of the inconveniences we encountered at this hotel! The rooms don't even have a kettle for hot water!
My family and I (a total of 7 of us) stayed here for 2 nights and we had to take showers in chilled water for that duration no mater the time of the day or night! My husband and my brother-in-law fell sick because of this! One staff told us that this was a regular problem and the geyser at the hotel didn't have the capacity for the number of rooms that hotel had! The lady at the desk during checkout was most unhelpful. At first she claimed that she hadn't recieved our payment at all despite a is having paid the entirety before even checking in! Then she said she had a received it but couldn't give us a bill! Then she offered a part 20% refund (for the cold water and numerous other inconveniences) but refused to give anything in writing except that she was 'waiving off' our tourist tax( which was hardly 20Euros on a bill of close to 1400Euros between all of us!). As expected, we haven't heard anything back from the hotel yet! This is not a 4star hotel at all and I would advice everyone to stay somewhere else!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shivanibansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompas_Hoteli_Bled, General Manager at Hotel Kompas Bled, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear how dissatisfied you were with your stay in May. Admittedly, we had an extraordinary technical problem at the time of your stay with the water pump and although our maintenance team managed to fix the problem at first, they later realized it was actually more severe than they initially expected, which is why a new pump was ordered and replaced as quickly as possible. We apologized to the guests and everybody was invited to a welcome drink on the terrace of the hotel, hosted by myself. Unfortunately, it was difficult to say which guests of the hotel were most affected by the problem, as the lack of hot water only came in intervals, but we were certainly ready to compensate the guests who reported it. We were unable to compensate you directly as your booking was made through an agent, which I believe was explained to you by our Head of Sales, but we have had no claims made by this agent, or we would have been happy to reimburse you for the inconveniences. I remain personally at your disposal for any further information.
Best regards,
Tine Brodnjak
Kompas Hotel Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for several nights as part of a pre-trip with Grand Circle Cruise Line. Comfortable room and a nice breakfast. The hotel is in walking distance of the castle and Pletna boats. Several nice restaurants and shops are also in walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TravelOmaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompas_Hoteli_Bled, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kompas Bled, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Mrs. Barbara,
Thank you very much for the lovely review of our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Maja Simeonov - Nedeljkov
Kompas Hotel Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We booked a lakeside view, as we didn't want to be looking over a car park! The balcony was tiny, with room only for one at a time, but the view was superb! Bled itself is a beautiful place with a spectacular medieval castle, high on a rock top.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompas_Hoteli_Bled, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kompas Bled, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Mr. Ron,
Thank you very much for taking your time and posting your lovely review of our hotel. We are truly pleased you liked your stay. It is true that due to the typical Alpine architecture of our hotel unfortunately some of the rooms feature a smaller balcony than others, but we are very happy this did not prevent you from enjoying the wonderful view of the lake and the Bled castle and spending a nice holiday in Bled.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Maja Simeonov - Nedeljkov
Kompas Hotel Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews