We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
176
270
164
52
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
176
270
164
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews squash court lake view tomaz kosir nice hotel hotel concierge swimming pool bled castle breakfast and dinner reception area comfortable stay the air conditioning comfortable room bit dated breakfast was excellent free parking buffet style small balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 688 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a family weekend at lake bled. It's a nice hotel with a good breakfast. The rooms are small and the beds are tolerable but very firm. I was disappointed that we were unable to book a family accommodation, but we made due with two rooms. The location is very very popular with tour group companies, so it wasn't as relaxing as I hoped. Quite a few people rushing around for busses and walking in large packs.

The hotel does also have a swimming pool and spa, though we didn't use them. The restaurant and bar are reasonably priced for hotel options, but both abound around the lake.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 4n6geekette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

With 5 nights to spend at Lake Bled there were many hotels to pick from. We selected Hotel Kompass which had lake views. Yes you could see the lake from our room, but it was a stretch. The balcony was only big enough for one chair, though others did look rather larger.
The room had a simple but effective shower in the bathroom. The bed was King size with a good pillow menu. The was a minibar in the room, priced as you would imagine.
Breakfast was very European, but there was something for everyone. We ate dinner in the hotel on one night which was an interesting Slovenian buffet.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g274870-d287773-r400894089-Hotel_Kompas-Kranjska_Gora_Upper_Carniola_Region.html#

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

You can comprised for many an unexpected things in your vacation, but one thing you are not – the quality of the WIFI. It was just an awful experience. We spent more than 4 hours just to make a reservation to our next stop. The internet connection was very very slow and crashed every short time. Sometimes there was no connection at all. According to the reception, it caused by the Chinese group that stayed at the hotel that evening, using many internet devices……
The spa and the swimming pool are very simple. It cost 10 euro for the spa. The swimming pool is free to use.
Breakfast was more than good, tables not crowded and a lovely space and atmospheres. The staff in the restaurant was just perfect.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jacob51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja_S_N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kompas Bled, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Dear Jacob,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and we are truly sorry that the Wi-Fi connection was so bad during your stay with us, for which we sincerely apologise. Although our Wi-Fi functions very well when our guests only use the internet to review their e-mails and similar, we indeed face problems when the hotel is full and our guests use many devices (it sometimes happens that there are several devices connected to the internet at the same time in just one of the hotel rooms), in particular if they download larger files. We are currently looking into this issue and hope to have a solution at hand shortly, which should enable us to offer excellent high-speed internet also in cases as described above.
Thank you for your understanding and best wishes,

Maja Simeonov - Nedeljkov
Kompas Hotel Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Our room had badly stained carpet - ( get rid of it )and an interconnecting door ( really it felt like the couple next door shared our room) the shower door was very dodgy ( you had to be very careful opening or shutting it )The minuscule balcony was useless. The nightly dinner was very poor- lukewarm , tasteless food- and a waiter that cannot speak English should not be working in hospitality.
There is definitely room for improvement.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank UpnGo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja_S_N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kompas Bled, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry that the hotel didn't manage to live up to your expectations and would like to improve the points that you mention in your review. However, we are unfortunately unable to find out which room exactly you stayed in, so we would appreciate if you could let us know via e-mail to reservations@kompas-lovec.com.
Thank you and best wishes,

Maja Simeonov - Nedeljkov
Kompas Hotel Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

I'm at this hotel because of a congress. The good:
The hotel es nice. Is clean, bathrooms impeccable with more than enough rowels, perfect beds, large rooms well equipped.
Is the first hotel I've ever seen with a "pillow menu" (amazing!!). And the included breakfast is also good. The first included buffet breakfast thats includes champagne in the menu!!!! Omg! Also fresh local products.
Also the sports facilities are remarkable.
The bad:
I was in a room next to the parklot and deliverings starts al 3:30 in the morning!! With an annoying noise thats force you to wake up!!! .

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Nora_Estrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja_S_N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kompas Bled, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Nora,

Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. We are glad that you liked the room, the pillow menu, the breakfast and the sports facilities. It's rewarding to read that our guests appreciate our efforts, thank you very much!
On another note, we will definitely look into the noise caused by the early morning delivery.
Wishing you all the best, kind regards,

Maja Simeonov - Nedeljkov
Kompas Hotel Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews