We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
167
260
156
46
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
260
156
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews squash court lake view tomaz kosir nice hotel swimming pool breakfast and dinner reception area bled castle comfortable stay the air conditioning comfortable room bit dated breakfast was excellent free parking small balcony half board yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 653 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had a room with a view across the lake to the Castle which was great day and night to people watch and skywatch.Food was fine Drinks much more expensive than 200 metres away down the steps all in all could recommend to anyone.

Room tip: Ask for a lake view.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackarrowthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

While this hotel represents, and prices, itself as above average, only its breakfast lives up to that standard. Everything is okay, but perhaps just barely above average. Seems its main value is as a hotel for tour groups. There were six or seven huge buses the nights were were there.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDB2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

good sides:
-near to the lake and shopping mall
-very clean hotel
-large choises of meals
-nice emploids
-nice view of the lake

bad sides:
-a little bit expensive
-the light in my room wasn`t too strong to do make up
-low ceiling

Room tip: room with lake view and terrace
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenaKuzmanJoksim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

A great addition to the hotel's value is Tomaz's lecture on Slovenia and Triglav national park! Interesting, informative, with great slides... It's free and he adapts to your timing. I highly recommend it to everybody.

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had a lovely stay at the Kompas Hotel Bled. Despite a huge tour group arriving just before me the staff was friendly and didn't make me wait. My room had a lake view and a little balcony, spacious and clean with some nice touches. My rate included breakfast which had a good selection. The pool isn’t big enough for serious swimming but great for relaxing with lovely mountain and lake views. The fitness centre also has squash courts but I think you have to pay extra for these. There is a restaurant and coffee shop but these were closed in the evening when I was there. It is however only a short walk down to the lake where there are a few to choose from. All in all a very relaxing stay.

Room tip: Ask for one with a lake view
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExplorerSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews