We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel kompas”
Review of Kompas Hotel Bled

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kompas Hotel Bled
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room was big and comfortable; the breakfast is good; the location is very near to the lake, but not on the lake shore - I find it as advantage for it's quietness; only one elevator and it's little disadvantage; value for money

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Ariel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 518 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel was is an excellent location, easy walking distance from the Lake and many amenities. The hotel was clean and comfortable, although basic. There was not much choice at breakfast. The pool was very small, but the outside space was very pleasant to sit in. We were travelling with a small dog and the hotel were very accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phsiilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

the hotel doesn"t worth 3 star hotel
the first room the air condition did not work
the second room - the did not clean the room
do you think this is a place to spend your vacation?
we were there 3 nights the manager did not find time to talk with us
i sent a mail 3 days ago -i did not receive an answer
think again if this is the place to spend your vacation
michael

Room Tip: rooms on the lake side are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikielmundo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Beautiful location. We could have stayed forever. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast included plenty of choice. We had a problem with our aircon and were immediately offered another room and help to move. Would come back if we had the chance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OkuraLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days in July and we were glad that we choose a hotel with a pool as the weather was very hot. This is a lovely, very clean, staff really friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of staying at Lake Bled.

Room Tip: Opt for a Lake View if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antsmith67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I've read the other reviews and they are right...take a room on the lake side. Again, the "park" view is a view of the car park...not unattractive, but once you've seen one car you've seen them all. The hotel attracts some wealth (we saw a Farrari in the parking lot), but our room was reasonably priced. From our window on the 5th floor we had an unobstructed view of the lake and the castle on the other side. The pool on the deck is covered by a glass building and has the same view. We did the mountain coaster...fun and probably safe enough, but you will get a little whiplash if really let it rip so take it easy at first. Also most of the swans are fine, but on the far side of the lake (beyond the island) their is one mean one that will take your food. Don't attempt to picnic there!

Room Tip: Lake side...5th floor is definitely high enough for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huffmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Great location. Take a room with lake view, in high floor.
The park view is actually view to the parking.
near the hotel a supermarket.
Since its in the center, you can walk to a lot of restaurants and coffee shops.
The lake is on a walking distance.
Breakfast is very nice.
The only thing that bothered us - was the tiny shower.
As for sightseeng:
1. Walk around the lake (about 10 km)
2. Visit the castle.
3. Take a boat to the island, visit the church and ring the bell - so your wishes will fulfilled.
4. Visit Vintagar Canion - a lot of water very nice walk (1.6 km to each direction)

Room Tip: ask for a Lake View. the park view is actually the Parkink view. from the 6TH floor and up you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
1,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#11 of 24 in Bled
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kompas Hotel Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kompas Hotel Bled

Address: Cankarjeva cesta 2, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bled
#7 Spa Hotel in Bled
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bled
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bled
#10 Family Hotel in Bled
Price Range: $89 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kompas Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The silhouette of the Hotel Kompas, with its triangular roof mimicking the surrounding mountains, already prepares the guest for the traditional hospitality awaiting inside. The traditionally designed furnishings of the guest rooms, the delicious food, a sun terrace with magnificent views, fitness and relaxation areas and a multitude of accessible outdoor activities provide an ideal setting for any vacation.With its 95 rooms and suites, restaurant and coffee shop, Hotel Kompas is conveniently located in the heart of Bled, giving access to Lake Bled, with its beautiful lakeside promenade and park only a few minutes away. Indoors, Hotel Kompas provides excellent relaxation and fitness facilities - offering swimming pool and saunas, fitness centre, squash courts and massage studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kompas Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bled
Bled Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing