We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveler rating
482
300
132
38
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
482
300
132
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diving board lake view elegant hotel five star hotel old world charm public rooms indoor pool junior suite lakeside room rowing boat bled castle fabulous location hotel guests reception staff bled cream cake half board restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 966 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Ok from the outside it’s a real Grand Hotel and the location is priceless! Inside it’s a time travel decades ago with a certain charm. My room facing to the street was decelerated as a Double-room was very small and showed a lot of traces of the past and usage. It was very keen-hearing especially in the morning by the delivery service and traffic. The wifi was working fine and was free of charge.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 323MarcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Wow, wow, wow. This place is the most opulent hotel I've ever stayed in. It's situated right on the lake with the most awesome views. The Bled castle was in plain view across the other side of the lake.
The rooms were very nice and clean. Breakfast and dinner buffet had a very good selection to choose from.
Very nice!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DavidGatt1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

Breakfast was great - good selection and very tasty. Location is perfect and central. The staff are friendly. Rooms are comfortable and clean, just a little dated looking. Good wifi connection. Staying here you also get discounted access to other spas in town.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anabab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Certainly not my experience of a 5* hotel. I felt this place was beautiful 30 years or so ago and has just been left to decay ever since. We were given single beds and reception refused to change them. Our bathroom flooded repeatedly and the door would not close. The room was incredibly noisy at night and neither of us slept very well. They refused to bring an iron to our room and we were literally sent to a cleaning cupboard to iron our clothes. I have honestly never experienced anything quite like it. The hotel is a ghost town and the breakfast left much to be desired. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank diageoliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

We spent a long weekend here, and it was a pleasant stay. The room was nicely appointed, but sadly we had a balcony over the road and not the Lake Bled. Note when booking!
The staff were peasant and the breakfast a mixture of buffet and cook-to-order .

Some aspects are a bit tired, but this is in keeping with "Grand" hotels, and it gives it a bit more of an historic feel, rather than a brash glitzy new hotel, with no soul.

It is situated right down by Lake Bled and has excellent views across the lake. Watch out for the misty mornings, which give the views an eerie feel. Very picturesque aspect.

Check if you are booking in December as it shuts down for a couple of weeks pre Christmas. We left on the last day and were ushered out by 11am -- thankfully our bags were taken to a sister hotel nearby, as we had a late afternoon flight back.

The hotel has some history - pictures of Trump and wife and other historical (and more interesting) guests.

Would recommend.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKW5457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews