We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveler rating
489
304
135
38
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
489
304
135
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diving board lake view elegant hotel old world charm five star hotel public rooms indoor pool junior suite lakeside room rowing boat bled castle reception staff fabulous location hotel guests bled cream cake half board buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 980 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

i love to come back to this hotel (location ,staff, rooms, )visited this lovely hotel with my family 2kids its perfect however July is kinda hot weather in Europe in general and the hotel A/C is not the best again this is my opinion....i would like to thank all staff and special thanks to AMEL .....bled in general is a nice place to visit and i think 4 nights is more than enough

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank alig531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for booking Grand Hotel Toplice and for your much appreciated comment on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you were so satisfied with the service, especially of one of hotel’s best staff members, Mr. Amel; I will gladly share your words with him.
We hope you will be returning back to Lake Bled and we hope you will chose to stay again with us at the Grand Hotel Toplice, where you are always welcome.

Sincerely,

Anže Černe
Front Office Manager, Sava Hotels Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

We returned to Grand Hotel Toplice for our 5 year honeymoon in June staying in a corner suite with two balconies and fantastic views of the lake. We stayed here in 2010 when we were married and I have to say that although we loved our first stay, things were even better this time around. This is a traditional, luxury hotel but they have obviously worked hard over the last few years to modernise and bring things up to speed, with free wifi throughout amongst other touches but at the same time have successfully managed to maintain its old world charm and standards. The same can be said for lake bled itself which felt a little more relaxed and well provisioned than last time, with more kids play facilities too if you are thinking of takign a family.
This is a true 5 star hotel and nothing is too much trouble for the concierge desk. The food in the restaurant is of a very high standard and despite the opulent surroundings the service is relaxed, friendly and professional. The spa is well maintained and managed.
The main attraction here though is the view... Waking up in the morning and opening the balcony doors to unveil the glorious panorama was worth the money in itself.

Bled Castle is a must and I would also highly recommend a trip to Vintgar Gorge.

We will be back here numerous times in the future and will be staying in Toplice every time

Room tip: lake view is a must
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear valued guest,

It is always a pleasure to see a comment from a returning guest. And what a wonderful occasion, to celebrate the first 5 years at the place where the marriage took place! We are very honoured with your positive review and will keep doing our best so our F&B service and the Front Office will continue to thrill and provide the amazing service. Luckily Lake Bled and Grand Hotel Toplice are not stagnating and we always seek to find new opportunities to improve and amaze, especially those who choose to return.

We look forward to welcome you back and we will be pleased to advise where to seek all the hidden gems you have not seen yet.

Kindest regards,

Anže Černe,
Front Office Manager, Sava Hotels Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

We had a large room with a balcony which overlooked the lake and had a direct view of the castle. The room was comfortable, had good lighting and electrical outlets, good wi-fi. It was quiet, and we slept well. The buffet breakfast has a large selection, but overall was average in taste. A free glass of champagne for those interested, too. It is very close to the center of the town with shops and restaurants. It is an old building with new additions, and is very well cared for. I'd like to go back!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lipadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for your recent visit. We are very happy to hear you had a good stay and found the amenities to your liking. If/or when you will return, please let us know and we will make sure to present the breakfast buffet with its tasty, fresh and diverse flavours up to your expectations.
We will be very honoured to see you back and will do our best to provide you with some most memorable experiences.

Kindest regards,

Anže Černe,
Front Office Manager, Sava Hotels Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015

My Brother-in-Law and his bride selected this location for their destination wedding. Holy Moly this place is amazing. The ceremony was located in the lobby / sitting room. It overlooked the lake with the castle in the distance. The reception was in one of the ball rooms with access to the patio again overlooking the lake and castle.

The venue and staff were amazing. They kept us fed and our glasses full.

As a groomsman I was also able to view a couple of rooms in the hotel. They were great size and super clean. I would stay there if I ever get back there.

Room tip: Lake view!
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank APK518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear valued guest (groomsman),

Many thanks for your kind and positive feedback. We are very privileged to read such a wonderful comment and when it comes from a satisfied groomsman it is even more so special. We are very happy to hear you had a most memorable stay and the wedding went so perfectly with our attentive waiting staff.
We would wish you come and visit us again anytime in the future.

Sincerely,

Anže Černe,
Front Office Manager, Sava Hotels Bled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

The stay in Grand Hotel Toplice like an time travel to the Jugoslavian Golden Ages, when Marshall Tito lived at the neighborhood. The wiew was excellent, the staff was very friendly - of course, on the Slovenian way. We stay 4 days, organized many walking tours and excursions, that was marvellous. The hotels a'la carte restaurant is pretty good, the breakfest is rich. The wellness facilities are little bit poorish, they have good sauna sections, but the thermal water in the pool is only 22 Celsius degree.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GattoGatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2015

Dear valued guest,

We are happy that you have chosen to stay at the Grand Hotel Toplice on your recent visit to Lake Bled and have enjoyed your experience. Our thermal water is indeed a bit colder than guests would usually expect it to be. However it is true that we keep it at its natural temperature for a reason. The thermal baths in the Grand Hotel Toplice were built around a warm spring (22 °C) of healing water. Bathing in it has a beneficial effect on the internal organs, especially the heart, vascular system and nervous system. If ingested, the healing thermal water has a soothing effect on the stomach and other internal organs. Today, Sava Hotels & Resorts is doing its utmost to protect and preserve it in her purest form, shaped through millennia by nature. We hope you can understand why we keep it as such and perhaps enjoy it better next time.

Thank you for your kind feedback and with kindest regards,

Mojca Krašovec
Director of hotel operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews