We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Great location, nice rooms””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Vila Marjetica
Ranked #2 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
““Great location, nice rooms””
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very nice, beautiful rooms, very good location, kindly people. Bled is very nice, cute and good for long walking around the lake. »Recommended«

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
70
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Apartments Vila Marjetica is a great place to stay in Bled. It's an easy 5-minute walk down to the beautiful lake, a one-minute walk to a supermarket and delicious bakery and again only a few minutes to restaurants etc. The apartments are lovely. A lot of care has been taken in renovating this building and the rooms are great. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which was huge, very spacious, a nice temperature, cosy, comfortable, modern, well-equipped and immaculately clean. What more could you want. The wifi connection was perfect, te new flat screen TV had lots of cable channels in English (if you're unlucky ad have some rainy times like us). Maya and Matej are perfect hosts, who helped us wApartments Vila Marjetica is the perfect place to stay in Lake Bled. It's an easy 5-minute walk down to the beautiful lake, a one-minute walk to a supermarket and delicious bakery and again only a few minutes to restaurants etc. The apartments are lovely. A lot of care has been taken in renovating this building and the rooms are great. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which was huge, very spacious, a nice temperature, cosy, comfortable, modern, well-equipped and immaculately clean. What more could you want. The wifi connection was perfect, te new flat screen TV had lots of cable channels in English (if you're unlucky ad have some rainy times like us). Maya and Matej are perfect hosts, who helpApartments Vila Marjetica is the perfect place to stay in Lake Bled. It's an easy 5-minute walk down to the beautiful lake, a one-minute walk to a supermarket and delicious bakery and again only a few minutes to restaurants etc. The apartments are lovely. A lot of care has been taken in renovating this building and the rooms are great. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which was huge, very spacious, a nice temperature, cosy, comfortable, modern, well-equipped and immaculately clean. What more could you want. The wifi connection was perfect, te new flat screen TV had lots of cable channels in English (if you're unlucky ad have some rainy times like us). Maya and Matej are perfect hosts, who helped us with booking a taxi, doing laundry and even picked us up from the train station. Truly, a fantastic stay - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerknica
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I spent one weekend with my friend in one of the Apartments in Vila Marjetica.
We were very satisfied. The apartments are new, spacy, nice equipment and very
clean, with balcony. It takes only a few minutes on foot and you reach the famous lake Bled, nearby there is a market. We didn't watch TV or use the internet, so there is no comment. The owners are a young couple, very pleasant and helpful. I recommend Vila Marjetica to everyone; couples, families and individuals.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnyaCerknica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Hello everybody..I spent 5 days with my family in Apartments Vila Marjetica and my experience is more then a words.Apartments are new, with very modern style, clean and you have everything you need for relaxing vacation.Bathroom is so sweet and full of cheerful colors, kitchen is very well equipped . House is in a quiet and peaceful environment . Just 5 minutes by walk is a lake with all it's offer and it's beatty.
I honestly recommend this nice Vila for a shorter or longer stay, for couples with kids, for young couples,for everyone. And specially very kind hosts will wait for you.
I was delighted !!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaneMaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
438 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Vila Marjetica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Vila Marjetica

Property: Apartments Vila Marjetica
Address: Ribenska cesta 1, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Vila Marjetica lies in the foothills of the Julian Alps, 5 minutes’ walk from the shores of the Lake Bled. Apartments are furnished with a blend of traditional and modern decor. All apartments are fitted with a large balcony or terrace with views of the garden. All come with a fully equipped and modern kitchen, dining area and a naturally lit seating area with cable TV. Private bathrooms are decorated in different colours and come with a shower. Free of charge, guests have access to private parking and Wi-Fi available throughout Apartments Vila Marjetica. Guests can unwind on the terrace or out in the garden. The nearest grocery store, bakery and bus station are 100 metres away. The famous Bled Castle is located on Lake Bled and the other attraction, Triglav National Park, can be reached by car in 10 minutes. Famous Bled School of Management (MBA) is 600 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Vila Marjetica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing