We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking food ...”
Review of restavracija Promenada - CLOSED

restavracija Promenada
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking food ...”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The harmony of flavors was excellent. Modern and authentic cuisine. We ate carst "pršur", black ravioli, deer tartare with strawbery sauce, home-made bread ... Delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manar013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Surprise menu really was”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We opted to use our flexible dining option from Sava hotels and booked in for dinner at the Promenada. We had a top notch gourmet meal after taking the young waiter's advice to let the chef surprise us with his choices. The taster menu he produced showed just how much the food movement in Lake Bled has raised standards since our last trip 5 years ago. The surprises were all good so we were delighted with the gamble we took. Upmarket restaurant so the allowance from The Golf Hotel only dented the bill, but a lovely meal and setting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant will not disappoint. Great friendly service, beautiful wine and food to die for. I've never had raw meat before and decided to go for the deer tartare. I'm hooked. Presented beautifully and oh-so-tasty with wild strawberry sauce and plum marmalade. Main was veal cheeks with local vegetables. My wife is vegetarian and was catered for with a pea mouse and what they called a crazy salad, all created with locally grown produce. For desert was the creme brûlée with buckwheat icecream and espresso drops. This meal goes down as one of my top three EVER. The chef is a local celebrity on Slovenian tv and I can understand why. The food was bold and inventive and so much went into the presentation and diverse tastes. Go there!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank OzAblett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“OmyWoW!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Great location, especially at night with castle and Chapel lit up. Live music and Slovenian folk dancers made very enjoyable ambiance. English spoken perfectl

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“excellent view”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Restaurant with excellent location, on the main street, overlooking the whole lake.
The food is OK, but not exceptional.
Waiters are fine, though in some moments you feel the ex Yugoslav spirit of 'society owned' place :-)

Anyhow, DO NOT miss the original Blejska krempita / kremsnitte / kremno rezino - whatever you call it, because here it is definitely the best!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarijaNBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed restavracija Promenada also viewed

Bohinjska Bela, Bled
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing