We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vila Mia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vila Mia
Ranked #31 of 62 Bled B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

A two night stay in April 2014 with family in the ground floor flat.

Location: the apartment was located in a very peaceful residential setting with beautiful gardens. Parking was available and free. It was a 5-10 minute walk from lake bled and there were shops nearby to pick up groceries. Sadly there were no lake views.

Apartment: the apartment itself was absolutely beautiful. There were three of us and it was incredibly spacious with lovely decor. It even had two balconies to enjoy. The beds were comfortable, there was a TV, DVDs and free wifi throughout. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you would need.

Staff: upon arrival you have to telephone a member of the team to come and let you in - something to be aware of with international charges etc. Somebody was available immediately and the check-in and out process was smooth. Staff were very friendly and provided lots of useful recommendations for a stay in Bled.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and found it excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We loved our stay at Vila Mia. There are three apartments and we originally rented to "two bedroom" apartment on the second floor. We were a family of four adults and two babies and this would have been a bit tight, especially with only one bathroom and one bedroom being a loft. Fortunately there was a small double room next door that we were able to rent last minute for a good deal, which was well worth it. The loft bedroom is spacious enough and well appointed but is also open to the light and noise from the living room below and the staircase is quite steep, so could be a problem for those with younger kids or anyone not sure footed. That said, it would be fantastic for a family with kids a bit older than ours....and is just a charming space in general. The bathroom was very nice, and the apartment had a gorgeous huge balcony. Views of the castle were a fantastic surprise! Nice little kitchenette, really lovely chic decor. Beautiful.

We peeked in the one bedroom apartment below and it was very spacious with a larger kitchen, nice dining room and living room...very spacious overall and well appointed, like the other rooms/apartments.

A few other things - it's just a few minutes walk to the lake, fantastic! And they kindly provided us with two great baby cots and adorable baby bedding, free of charge. They are affiliated with Vila Istra and so offer 25% discounts if you dine there. We didn't as we'd be a bit too rowdy with the kids, but it looked like a wonderful menu.

I would definitely recommend vila Mia.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank blondeinbombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The second story was very poorly described and appointed for two married couples to share. There was only one bathroom which had to be accessed through the downstairs bedroom. The upstairs loft was open plan under the eves accessed by narrow dangerous stairs, none of which is reflected in the photos on-line. Perhaps OK for a couple or family but would not recommend upstairs for young children as could result in serious injury. Think seriously about your requirements before booking. To top it off there was no hot water on our first day. Loved Lake Bled but would look elsewhere for accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abwfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golan Heights
Level Contributor
126 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very comfortable and easy to find . Same owners as Vila Istra.
One problem was the second bedroom is in the well lit attic....but no toilet . Two beds upstairs, but guests must manage very narrow steep stairs. The only bathroom is off the master bedroom, making lack of privacy a problem. I highly recommend a second bathroom on the 2 bed room. Otherwise the pace is PERFECT!

Room Tip: Be aware that access to anthropomorphic is thru the main floor bedroom. Also the stairs to top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiracheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

This house is one of the best houses I have ever rented, you will not be disapointed, went with my family 6 adults + 3 year old grandson, very clean beds+ bedding + towles excellant, photographs show just what you get, very friendly staff, pick up from airport arranged for us, lovely gardens, supermarket only 5 mins walk away, very central for restaurants and lake.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janet l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel matzuva
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The most beautiful places.Lovely apartment
friendly people run the house

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishaiefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, MA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nothing but good things to say. We got the double room on the first floor, and it was very clean with a balcony with chairs and sun shade for relaxing outside if you want. The people that run the house are super nice and friendly. They don't stay at the house, so you just call a number on the door, and they'll show up in less than 5 minutes to check you in/out. Breakfast was optional in my rate, so we chose to visit a bakery that was just down the street (<2 mins walking). It is easy walking distance from the lake. The room didn't have A/C, but the cool breeze in the evening was enough to keep us comfortable. Definitely recommend for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AG1_AG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Bajtica Guesthouse
Bajtica Guesthouse
#24 of 62 in Bled
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Parish House
Old Parish House
#15 of 62 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila Cvetka Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rooms Stojanovic
Rooms Stojanovic
#13 of 85 in Bled
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Preseren
Vila Preseren
#11 of 62 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.4 mi away
Penzion Lukanc
Penzion Lukanc
#4 of 62 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Mia

Property: Vila Mia
Address: Trubarjeva cesta 13, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Mia 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila MIA is 30s traditional house, renovated and redecorated exteriors to a local traditional style. Apartments on inside consist of aesthetically setup interior design, all to be functional and very stylish at the same time. It's perfect setting for families to enjoy their privacy in the apartment and in the garden, or couples that want experience comfort and relaxation and peaceful setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vila Mia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing