We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely need to go here when you visit bled.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grajska Plaza

Grajska Plaza
Ranked #3 of 66 Restaurants in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $27
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Slovenian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Grajska Plaza is a season restaurant, outdoor only. Open from 1. June - 1. October
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely need to go here when you visit bled.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a fantastic meal at this restaurant, i am vegetarian and our waiter went out if his way to go through what i could eat. Overlooking the lake so lovely views, really friendly staff, Miso definitely made our night more fun. Great music and fun atmosphere with tasty reasonably priced food. What more could you ask for? Thanks guys.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    107
    33
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food in Grajska plaza is fantastic, large portions of high quality food for a really good prices! The atmosphere is fantastic right on the lake with an amazing view. The service was excellent very friendly sociable staff! Would reccomend this restaurant to anyone who is staying in Bled!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london,england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You have to eat here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The food I had here was delicious. I had the trout which is caught in a near by river and served with spinach and potatoes. Possibly one of the best fish dishes I've ever eaten in a restaurant.
Loved the tracks they played throughout the meal too! Great taste in music.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lvtotravel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Lovely outlook with a most unusual menu. Then the surprise, no credit cards!
I had a local dish, Buckwheat porridge with apple etc - indeed quite nice, my wife's trout was very salty. Never the less we would recommend it . . my wife says this is a generous review!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank point94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenley
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Views over Lake Bled”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is the place to eat in Bled with great views over the lake with excellent food. It is best to book as we would imagine it might be difficult to get a seat as it seems to get quite busy. The restaurant is on a terrace overlooking the lake with large umbrellas above the tables. There does not seem to be any inside seating, as we were told when we booked that they would close if it rained. Fortunately it didn't and we had a great evening with excellent food and friendly service. My wife had scampi (big ones) as a starter and I had squid prepared in a way I had not tasted before. For main course my wife had chicken in a great sauce and I had a good paella. All the food was cooked to perfection and tasted very good. The final bill was very reasonable for the standard of food we had. A must visit restaurant if you are in Bled.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank satchell37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grajska Plaza also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bohinjska Bela, Bled
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Grajska Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing