We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!!!!!!”

A la Carte Restaurant 1906 Bled
Ranked #14 of 67 Restaurants in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $54
Cuisines: European, Slovenian, Central European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“GREAT!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

The best restaurant I've ever been!!! Great stuff, great experience, the best food ever! I've never had such a great time in my life. The atmosphere is amazing, food is amazing and the view on Bled Island.... I just can't not describe it! Very romantic.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    23
    11
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bled, Slovenia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Awesome view and delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Dining here is a great experience. Very professional service, really tasty food and view to the Bled lake. Wide selection of wine will make your well composed dinner even better. If you want really quality dining in Bled, this is a place to go. You'll not regret it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fr34k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I can say nothing about the view, cause was foggy outside, but i can assure you that the four course dinner was more than i expected...

a very well composed escalation of tastes, served with always the right vine...

it was a pleasure for the palate

it's a bit out of the town center nut well worth the drive!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Christmas dinner at Hotel Triglav”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

As we mentioned in our hotel review, this was the highlight of our stay. Attentive and informative service and a great, well thought out set menu for Christmas day. Good value for money considering the quality.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Bled”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a wonderful evening at Restaurant 1906 in the Hotel Triglav. Our window table had a lovely view over Lake Bled, the service was excellent and the food was delicious. On arrival we were given a complementary appetizer of smoked tongue with horseradish cream which tantilized our palates for the wonderful meal to come. We ordered the Sadle of Mouflon with game sauce, buckwheat krapec and red cabbge wtih blackberries - excellent! For dessert we had a lovely plum mousse. I was sorry that we had come here on our last evening in Bled as I would have loved to have come back for a return visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A la Carte Restaurant 1906 Bled also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bohinjska Bela, Bled
 

Been to A la Carte Restaurant 1906 Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing