We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Rooms Kocijancic
Ranked #20 of 61 Bled B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 15, 2012

It was a very good choice to stay over here. The apartment is situated on the outskirts of Bled, in a beautiful, calm area. The rooms are excellent, and fitted with everything you may need. It looks like being run by a family, and the young lady who greeted us was very friendly and helpful. There is an optional breakfast what you can book a day before.

I can only recommend this apartment to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoZso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 59 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

Kocijancic apartments is probably about a 20 min walk from Bled town. We had a hire car so the distance was not an issue. We stayed in a 2 persons room which had a shared balcony. The room was spacious and very clean. There was a LCD TV with all payTV channels.

It is a family run place where they have rooms built as tourist accommodation. The family was quite nice and very helpful.

They offer breakfast for €6 pp, which we did not get.

I would definitely recommend this place especially if you have your own transport. If you didn't have a car, the walk to and from Bled town could be quite time consuming.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chadsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I would not call these apartments but more a well kept, updated Bed and Breakfast. The place is in the country side about 5 minutes drive from Bled. Can walk into town in about 20 minutes. The rooms themselves were good size with very nice country wooden furniture. Flat screen TV was good size and the WIFI was pretty fast. The rooms on the 2nd floor had balconies that looked out over the country side. Very peaceful and quiet. The family running the place was very polite and friendly. Did not have breakfast there, but the dining area looked very nice and people seemed to enjoy themselves. The location was great to get into Bled and it was extremely quiet. Great place to use as a base for a few days while exploring. Would certainly stay here again. Could not beat the price we got on this place either.

Room Tip: Clean, spacious, and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReviewMaster2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Great value accommodation with a good kitchen for cooking including dishwasher and oven the only downside was the we had a 5bed room in the upper eves and without air con in the room it was way to hot in the evenings

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whirl1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed at the Kocijancic for three nights at the end of April. This visit was a pre-wedding visit with the intention of visiting the wedding venue and checking out some hotels. With that in mind our sole reason for choosing the Kocijancic was budget. As the first people to review it on here we had no prior knowledge to go on and really didn't know what to expect. I have to say though that we were overall very pleased.

The location of the Kocijancic is about a 15 minute walk to the lake along a quiet road, no problem for us and very scenic too. As it is a bit out of the way we found it extremely peaceful, the only sounds were those of the local birds. The room was functional, a double bed that was very comfortable and a clean and modern bathroom with a shower. There is a fridge if you do buy any food or drinks to bring back to your room but we had no kitchen and there is no bar or restaurant so we had no use for it. We opted for the addition of a continental breakfast to our room price. This consisted of lovely fresh bread, hams and cheese along with the usual cereal, yoghurts, fruits etc. Very nice and filling.

We were helped during our stay by a young lady who spoke English (which was useful as we do not speak Slovenian!). Thanks for everything!

To summarise, you get a functional, clean and comfortable room to use as a base for exploring the local area, but it is not a hotel (no reception, facilities etc), if that's what you're looking for then I'd certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandDCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank milaflam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.7 mi away
Pension Mlino
Pension Mlino
#15 of 24 in Bled
235 reviews
1 mi away
Garni Pension Pibernik
0.6 mi away
Rooms Pazlar Jerman
Rooms Pazlar Jerman
#13 of 61 in Bled
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jakelj Backpackers House
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ribno
Hotel Ribno
#1 of 1 in Ribno
242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Rooms Kocijancic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Rooms Kocijancic

Address: Selska cesta 9 | Dindol, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range: $50 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Rooms Kocijancic 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can choose between double bedrooms and apartments, which are all modernly equipped. There is free Wi-Fi available. The house has its own parking lot. In addition to accommodation, we also offer romantic horse carriage rides around Bled area. For more adventure souls, we can organize canyoning. The location invites you to a various activities in the vicinity all seasons; hiking, climbing, cycling, fishing, golf, rafting, summer sledging and adventure park on the Straza ski slope. In winter, there is plenty of possibilities for active sports such as ice skating, skiing on the Straza ski slope (only a 5-minute away) or other nearby ski resorts such as Vogel, Krvavec, Kranjska Gora and, if there is enough snow, a cross-country ski run near the house. If you are more indoor oriented you can unwind at the pools and spa centers in nearby hotels. You can explore Bled, which is quite historically rich, and see the main cultural attractions. Bled Castle will take you to the time of the German King Henry II and Brixen bishops. Bled island can be reached by traditional pletna boat, by renting SUP board or your own small boat and after climbing 99 steps, you can visit beautiful Gothic church and bell-tower. By walking through the 1.6 km long gorge Vintgar you can enjoy the natural beauty of the river Radovna with waterfalls, natural pools and rapids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartments Rooms Kocijancic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing