We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Home & Wonderful Owner”
Review of Bajtica Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bajtica Guesthouse
Ranked #25 of 61 Bled B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home & Wonderful Owner”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here two nights and loved it. When we arrived we were offered glasses of wine. We asked where to get some food and the owner walked us through town to a place she was meeting her daughter for drinks - and food there was great.

The rooms were very clean and large. We had a private bathroom that had freshly picked mint from the garden as potpourri.

We ate dinner in the garden under a grape vine, drank wine on our private balcony with views of the Bled Castle, and loved every minute of the stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjhend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
18
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Bajtica is a beautiful rustic guest house run by a friendly and extremely helpful family. We stayed in the main house on the second floor which features a lovely view of the nature and mountains in the distance. The house was very unique, still holding much of it's heritage, the wood house is filled with interesting books and trinkets - a true feast for the eyes. It's also situated only a short walk from the lake, town and bus station.

The family went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, giving us lots of information when needed and where to go and how to get there. Offering us drinks when we arrived, returned from exploring and we even got a lift to Vintgar Gorge as we had missed the bus.

A special place to stay run by an attentive, knowledgable and lovely family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Friendly, family-run charming cottage only 2 blocks from the lake. Easy to find and get to. Spacious, complete and comfortable accomodations. The yard and neighborhood were delightful. You could not ask for a better location. We got lots of local pointers and never felt like strangers. We were treated royally from the minute we arrived. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sterehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed here in January and though there was half a metre of snow outside, it remained wonderfully warm in the guesthouse with a fireplace to heat the whole place. Gorgeous location, walking distance to the picturesque lake surrounded by mountains with its castle mounted on the hill. Very comfortable beds, spacious bathroom and living area set in a homely atmosphere. Ana Marija looked after me beautifully, an inspiring lady.
Warning: once you stay here it will be hard for you to leave!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaiaGaoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Following advice from other trip advisor contributors we decided to stay at this guesthouse while we visited the Bled/ triglav area. We booked the cottage - which is a traditional style wood cottage - very cute. We arrived in late September and the region was beautiful. The Guesthouse is located on a private property, near the main house in a secure garden compound.

It was perfect for our little family - we were there with our 9 month old son who was just starting to explore. My father was also with us. The guest house has two bedrooms - we used one for the baby (it has a very low ceiling and is most suitable for children) and the double room for me and my husband. My father slept on the fold out bed on the ground floor - and said it was very comfortable.

With off street parking, a private balcony and very helpful and friendly staff this place ticked all the boxes. Anna the owner was very helpful in pointing out some great hiking tracks for us in the national park - and also provided us with fresh jam she made from her fruit trees on afternoon after we returned from a day walking... now you dont get that type of friendly service everywhere!!

This is indeed a special place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillyMolly6101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

AnaMarija Kovac was friendly and very knowledgeable and she gave us good ideas for day trips and where to find free parking in Ljubljana, which was a great help.
We took the chalet as there were three of us. The chalet has plenty of space over two floors and includes a kitchen, albeit without a microwave. We ended up buying our own food for breakfast at a nearby supermarket - the one breakfast we had from AnaMarija was the biggest downside to our stay as it fell below our expectations. For Euro 8 per person, we expected more than just bread, coffee, jam and scrambled eggs with herbs.
The off-street parking was convenient as is the location which is a short walk to the lake.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GregoryTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The villa has one chalet-style apartment house with 2 bedrooms and can accomodate up to 5 people. There is also a double room in the villa. Ana-marija, the owner is the most friendly and helpful person and knows everything about Bled, its surroundings and history and is happy to tell you anything including best restaurants. Her turkish coffee is a must!
The location is really quiet with a great view on the castle and a 5 min. walk to the lake and city center. We already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Guesthouse Marko
Guesthouse Marko
#16 of 61 in Bled
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alparti Mini Hotel
Alparti Mini Hotel
#32 of 61 in Bled
16 reviews
1.5 mi away
Penzion Lukanc
Penzion Lukanc
#8 of 61 in Bled
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pr Matjon
Pr Matjon
#6 of 61 in Bled
77 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartments Muznik, Bled
1.6 mi away
Gostisce Pri Dveh Petelinih
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajtica Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajtica Guesthouse

Property: Bajtica Guesthouse
Address: Crtomirova ulica 3, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gorgeous wooden cottage is hidden away in the middle of a lush garden in a quiet street of Bled, surrounded by holiday villas from the 19th century. Its interior is reminiscent of an English countryside cottage - there is wood everywhere and a fireplace in the middle of the living room. Breakfast and summer relaxation in the spacious garden is priceless. Just a few minutes on foot from the shore of Lake Bled. Warmly recommended! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bajtica Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing