We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of Pizzeria Rustika

Pizzeria Rustika
Ranked #5 of 68 Restaurants in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are open from 12:00 till 23:00. We also have delivery . You can order your food by phone. We deliver till 22:00. We have a lot of pizza choice, salads and a few other meat or vegetable dishes. Welcome in our pizzeria. Rustika team
Connecticut
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We ate here two nights. We tried four different pizzas. All were excellent. Service was good. We really enjoyed sitting on the deck. If you are in the mood for pizza, this is the place to go!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahbbyluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    347
    85
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The pizza was excellent. The service was average, but we were there at lunch time, so there were a lot of guests at that time. The athmosphere was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DorisLens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza in Bled!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My partner and I have been to Bled many times and we always go to Pizzeria Rustika. The atmosphere in the restaurant is always great, whether your indoors and it's cold, or you are on their patio in the warm summer heat. The pizza is fantastic and they have been able to work with my partners gluten and dairy allergies. If you like pizza, or a great salad, then this is definitely the place to go in Bled!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Oct34th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustika, Owner at Pizzeria Rustika, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your compliment. Even though our speciality is pizzas and other simple food, all of us try really hard to keep the quality of the food and service as high as possible. So we are really happy to get a review like yours. Regards and bon apetit (where ever you are right now)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Either the waiters were blind or we were invisible”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

What a horrendous place with equally horrendous staff. We tried for 3 consecutive nights to get a table here. first night was a straight no, on the second night we were told we could eat there but only if we shared a table with other couples (who we didn't know) we politely declined this offer, finally, on the third night it appeared a little quieter, so we stood at the entrance, waiting to be seated (as we had done on the previous two attempts) only to find that the waiter and waitress ignored us completely. This went on for a good ten minutes, where they would make eye contact with us, we would smile in return and they would then rush past us with their heads down! In the end we gave up and left. We ended up at the pizzeria above Gostilna Pri Planincu, where the food was amazing (much nicer looking pizzas that the ones we saw at rustika) and the staff at Gostilna were perfect in every way.

I'd avoid this place like the plague and will never understand how it's rated #4 on trip advisors bled restaurants! There are literally 40 places in bled that are better than this dive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustika, Owner at Pizzeria Rustika, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
I am sorry for your experience. I honestly do not know what to say, because we have never had a similar problem. Usually people when they see that it is busy they wait for a free table and then they sit down. We usually do not take reservations in the high season to avoid rushing or waiting. In our practice (through years) it has shown that it works the best (for people and for us) that guests just wait for a free table. And some of them wait more than 15 minutes- but they understand that this is how it is, when everything is full. I will say again that I am sorry you left after 10 minutes. We would defintly like you to be our guests. I wish you good luck and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Highly recommended. Good pizza, nice place. Fresh salad and cold beer. Friendly servic and reasonable price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Rustika also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bohinjska Bela, Bled
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Pizzeria Rustika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing