We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzeria Rustika

Pizzeria Rustika
Ranked #5 of 67 Restaurants in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are open from 12:00 till 23:00. We also have delivery . You can order your food by phone. We deliver till 22:00. We have a lot of pizza choice, salads and a few other meat or vegetable dishes. Welcome in our pizzeria. Rustika team
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
339 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Great lunch, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

After a long hot walk to Vintgar Gorge and back, we were flagging and in need of sustenance. A table on the terrace at Pizzeria Rustika was just the ticket. A friendly waiter brought ice cold beer while the cook prepared a magnificent pizza for us to share. I think it was the house special, topped with aubergines, peppers, artichokes, mushrooms etc and so delicious. 4 large beers and this enormous pizza cost 18 euros. What a bargain!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gapdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    341
    84
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gairloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

After a long, hard day walking, we were thirsty & hungry. This pizzeria looked busy, but the (only) waitress offered us a table & quickly took our drinks order. She soon re-appeared with lovely, cold beers & menu. Plenty of choice of pizza's, a few salads & some "specials". We opted for pizza (1 seafood & 1 vegetarian) both of which were delicious. Very reasonable price and we'd definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Highlandlassie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quick service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We found this restaurant when we stopped in Bled on our way back from summer holiday. It was on the wednesday evening and outside terrace was already full of people. But fortunately we could find free table. Because of the quantity of people in the restaurant, we were affraid about the time when our meal will be ready. Ordered drinks were brought to us in a few minutes and our meal (large and small pizza) was served in less than half an hour. There was only one waiter, but he was polite and very quick. When he brought our 2 pizzas he automatically offered 3rd plate for one of us. We were very satisfied with the taste of both pizzas and also with the quick service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zbyněk N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I came to this pizza restaurant due to recommendations on TA- usually accurate. This time, however, it fell short. First of all, when I ordered I pointed to the pizza that I wanted while verbally ordering and also ordered the small sparkling water..both orders were the smaller sizes. The waiter brought the larger sizes of my drink and pizza (both more expensive). The pizza itself was fair...the toppings were good though it did not appear to be mozzarella cheese on top and worse of all , the crust was soggy in the middle...not acceptable for a thin crust pizza, or any pizza for that matter. This may be the best pizza place in Lake Bled, but in my opinion this is not good pizza nor good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LOB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The waiter was so rude I walked straight out”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had read good reviews about this restaurant and it was conveniently situated right beside my hotel. However, my experience was stark different.

We sat in the outdoor terrace and no waiters were around, so I went into the restaurant to ask for a menu. The waiter barked at me and told me to stay seated. When he came round with the menus, he continued to be rude. At that point I had to walk out.

Not worth going to this place. Plenty of other good eats around Bled.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Rustika also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bohinjska Bela, Bled
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Pizzeria Rustika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing