We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garni Hotel Vila Bojana
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Charleston, SC
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ok for the price”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed here for one night while visiting Lake Bled. The location was great, less then 10 minutes to walk to the water's edge. It was close to all the restaurants and stores. Plus it had free parking so we could leave our car to just walk around. We choose this hotel because we didn't want to pay the very high prices of most of the other hotels in Bled so we knew it would not be five star lodging. We paid extra for a balcony room, which I would not recommend. There was no view to speak of (we stayed on the second floor). The room was spacious for a European room but the shower was tiny. There was no air conditioner which made it was very long night as it was one of those few hot evenings Bled gets (they advertise ceiling fans, but our room did not have one). We had to leave the windows open the whole night, but unfortunately there was a concert or wedding going on down by the water. The music was so loud it was impossible to sleep until they quit around 12:30. (Which I realize every other hotel would have the same problem so it wouldn't have really mattered where we stayed). The breakfast was ok. Nothing really memorable about it. The staff was very friendly and helpful which was the saving grace for our stay. They spoke very good English and were able to provide maps and local area information. In all an ok place to stay if you are on a budget and want to enjoy being close to the Lake.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveldentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    34
    19
    14
    13
See reviews for
14
50
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My family and I have just returned from having spent 3 nights in Hotel Vila Bojana. We found the hotel great, with large rooms, friendly helpful staff and a great location.

We had 2 adjacent rooms both well-equipped but as others have noted the lack of proper showers can be an inconvenience and also we have no soap in our rooms but these are minor issues. The hotel has a lovely area outside for sitting which we enjoyed each evening with a drink from the bar. The breakfast in the morning was fine nothing special but enough choice to keep everyone happy.

Overall I could recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeBloggs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Just came back from a week in Lake Bled and stayed at Vila Bojana. We paid extra for a balcony room and were not disappointed. Although it wasn't the best view in the world, it was a decent size and a nice place to sit and share a bottle of wine before going out to dinner. The room itself was a good size, although the hand-held shower in the bathroom wasn't the most convenient. Staff were really friendly and breakfast was plentiful and replenished regularly so there was always a good range of food no matter what time we went. The location was excellent and would highly recommend this hotel as it's great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dodgy-bird1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
613 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Great location so close to the lake. Free parking was good a we left the car and walked everywhere. Great decor delightful place to stay, helpful and friendly staff and good breakfast. Spacious room and good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cakovec, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Cheap and clean hotel, good location, helpfull and good staff. Breakfast was also good. Small with family atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adry_croatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

If You are looking for cheap, clean and nice B&B located in the central touristic area of Bled, it is the right one choice. It is about 200 m from the lake in the area of the most expensive and famous hotels (which are compared to this one very expensive).
Rooms are clean with a lost of space. The only one disadvantage is the pavement which crackles. The breakfast is continental, small but good choice. Wi-fi is free in the whole B&B.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EternalSunshine78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We had a fantastic time visiting Bled and staying at Vila Bojana. It is right next to the lake and the main shopping center with restaurants, supermarket and ATM. Even though the hotel is located next to the main road, we did not hear any street traffic noise at all. We stayed on the third floor and had a view of the Bled castle from our window. The windows were double paned and it was very quiet. It was very good value for the amount of money we paid. This B&B does not have an elevator, so it may not be suitable for those who are elderly or with impaired mobility. Our room was spotlessly clean and spacious (could sleep 3). Reception was friendly and spoke good English.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyerAlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.3 mi away
Vila Gorenka
Vila Gorenka
#20 of 24 in Bled
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#11 of 24 in Bled
403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krim Hotel
Krim Hotel
#22 of 24 in Bled
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,038 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.2 mi away
Savica Hotel
Savica Hotel
#16 of 24 in Bled
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel Vila Bojana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Vila Bojana

Property: Garni Hotel Vila Bojana
Address: Ljubljanska cesta 12, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Garni Hotel Vila Bojana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garni Hotel Villa Bojana is situated in the centre of Bled, only 200 metres away from the Bled Lake shore as well as in the vicinity of the main road.All rooms are bright and airy and equipped with TV, mini bar, hair-dryer, telephone, radio with an alarm clock and cable & WIFI internet connection.It has private, on-site parking, and can arrange for airport transfers upon request. The hotel has 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Garni Hotel Vila Bojana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing