We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Andrea's Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Andrea's Home
Ranked #13 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Bled
2 reviews
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nice rooms, perfect location. You don't need a travel guide when you stay at Andrea's House, just refer to Andrea's notes and map and you are guaranteed with a wonderful trip in Bled, her recommendations of restaurants and activities are unbeatable!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viomomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
56
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bed-room apartment in October. A Warm and wonderful home in Bled. Good location closed to everything, the lake, castle, bakery and supermarket. Andrea is so kind to give us useful advice on dining and travel. No doubt to recomment Andrea's Home to my friends and hope we could visit Bled and meet Andrea again in our next trip to Slovenia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittyfung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Cannot really add more to what all the other reviewers said, Andreja is a great welcoming host happy to give you lots of valuable information. The apartments are cosy and spotless clean. The location is great. Value for money unbeatable. Would return any time and have already recommended Andrea's Home to friends, who equally enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amouage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Steiermark, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Andrea's home is a great place to stay. Great value for money and location.
Andreja is a super host and look into what you need and provides you all the information.
All in all bled was superb thanks to Andrea's home. ;))

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shruks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Andrea's home is the perfect place to stay if your want affordability, cleanliness and a great location close to the lake. Andrea herself couldn't be a nicer host with tons of advice to give about the local area. She helped plan our week in Bled and provided recommendations for the best restaurants and cafes in town. As a result we had an amazing week full of activity and great food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lread25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

The guest house is located in 2 houses that are next door to each other, and is great value.

Pros:

- Andrea, the owner, is extremely friendly and helpful and speaks good English
- Location great - close to the lake and bus station
- Very clean throughout
- Very soft beds but was still comfortable
- Use of the shared kitchen was useful

Cons:

- Interior is a little dated
- Bathroom is shared, but this was not a big problem for us

Tips:

- The Emerald River Adventure trip run by 3glav Adventures is a superb day (see separate review)
- If you need a snack or drink in the evening and don’t want to go to a bar or restaurant, walk up to the main road to the petrol station near the crossroads which is open fairly late


Paid: €44 per room per night
Travelling as: Couple in mid-20’s
Expectation: Clean and comfortable basic accommodation close to the lake

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at Andrea's Home for four nights in July and had a wonderful time. The first three nights we were in a private apartment on the first floor, and this was an excellent value for the space and amenities. We had a bedroom, bathroom, small kitchen, living room, and terrace for 46 euros, and it was comfortable and clean. Andrea was extremely welcoming and friendly, and she was happy to share her recommendations of what to see and do in Bled. On the fourth night we had to move to the private studio, also on the first floor, and this was okay. We much preferred the apartment, so be sure to ask for that when booking with Andrea. We didn't have a car with us until the last day, but there is parking available as well. Great value!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lovebat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.3 mi away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#11 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jazz Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrea's Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrea's Home

Property: Andrea's Home
Address: Chrtomirova ulica 18, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have two houses (one by another) with apartments and rooms. APARTMENTS are fully equipped with new equipment (all apartments have their own bathroom and kitchen). Each apartment has free cable TV, free wireless internet. A computer with free internet is available in the hall. Each apartment also has either a terrace or a balcony with a view on the garden with big trees. ROOMS just have basic equipment (older but still nice). Rooms have shared bathroom and shared kitchen. TV available in the shared living room. Free wireless internet is available. A computer with free internet is available in the hall. Please read the facilities we offer: Sport and leisure:-outdoor terraced area-bicycle hire-cable TV-common room in room facilities:-TV-reading light-refrigerator-linen included food and drink:-breakfast (optional 7EUR) general:-washing machine-24 hour security-hairdryer in each bathroom-tours desk-tax included-iron/ironing board-24 hour reception-towers included-luggage storage-airport transfers parking:-available for free by the house-bicycle parking. Right in the middle of central Bled, between the 1. bus station Union (300m) and 2. main bus station(500 m). We are a young family running a big house with garden and trees all around in a green, quiet, charming street on the edge of the lake park (around 300m from the lake BLED). The shopping center and restaurants (there are over 5 restaurant with Slovenian food and Bled cakes specialties (cream cake), with cheap or reasonable prices) are very close, about 200-400m away from our house). We offer You:- basic information (history, events, typical things, prices) with the map about Bled and other touristic attractions.- breakfast is available for 7 EUR/person- organized activities(rafting, hiking, horse riding...- free internet (computer with connection in main hall, wireless connection also available)- washing (no dryer available)-there is even a jukebox in the hall so you can listen to some music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Andrea's Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing