We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and couldn't ask for a better host”
Review of Andrea's Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Andrea's Home
Ranked #18 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Andrea's home is the perfect place to stay if your want affordability, cleanliness and a great location close to the lake. Andrea herself couldn't be a nicer host with tons of advice to give about the local area. She helped plan our week in Bled and provided recommendations for the best restaurants and cafes in town. As a result we had an amazing week full of activity and great food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lread25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 93 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

The guest house is located in 2 houses that are next door to each other, and is great value.

Pros:

- Andrea, the owner, is extremely friendly and helpful and speaks good English
- Location great - close to the lake and bus station
- Very clean throughout
- Very soft beds but was still comfortable
- Use of the shared kitchen was useful

Cons:

- Interior is a little dated
- Bathroom is shared, but this was not a big problem for us

Tips:

- The Emerald River Adventure trip run by 3glav Adventures is a superb day (see separate review)
- If you need a snack or drink in the evening and don’t want to go to a bar or restaurant, walk up to the main road to the petrol station near the crossroads which is open fairly late


Paid: €44 per room per night
Travelling as: Couple in mid-20’s
Expectation: Clean and comfortable basic accommodation close to the lake

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scotty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at Andrea's Home for four nights in July and had a wonderful time. The first three nights we were in a private apartment on the first floor, and this was an excellent value for the space and amenities. We had a bedroom, bathroom, small kitchen, living room, and terrace for 46 euros, and it was comfortable and clean. Andrea was extremely welcoming and friendly, and she was happy to share her recommendations of what to see and do in Bled. On the fourth night we had to move to the private studio, also on the first floor, and this was okay. We much preferred the apartment, so be sure to ask for that when booking with Andrea. We didn't have a car with us until the last day, but there is parking available as well. Great value!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lovebat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in the house next to Andrea's in two rooms on the second floor of a three story house. There was a shared bathroom but no one else staying on the floor and a really nice and big living room with satellite tv, plenty of books, and some board games. The kitchen available for use was filled with cutlery and a full set of kitchenware. The rooms were big and comfortable with balcony access and Andrea provided towels and soap. The area was very quiet and near the bus station, lake, supermarket, and numerous restaurants. Andrea was very helpful and provided maps and a list of places we could eat and shop at. There is also free wi-fi This is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinktulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a double room at Andrea's Home with shared facilities. The bathroom was fine and included a washing machine.The kitchen was well equipped and the lounge room very spacious. There was a balcony that we could have used.
Andrea was a deightful lady with helpful suggestions.
Her home is a very convenient location as it is a short walk to the lake and shops.
Her rates were very reasonable and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 66Atlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

we were a family of 6 people who stayed at andrea's home in bled for 2 nights and 3 days. We loved the experience. Andrea herself was very welcoming and had kept all the rooms ready for our arrival. The rooms are very well maintained and clean. each room is provided with a well equipped kitchenette.

highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phshanghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed in a ground floor apartment for 4 nights in June.
I have to agree with all the positive reviews - I can't think of any negative points regarding our stay.
Andrea is a star! She was so warm and friendly and genuinely interested to know how we were getting on. She was also very sympathetic about a nasty bite I had received in Ljubljana and constantly enquired about it each day, giving me advice and reassurance.
The apartment was all that we could have wanted - conveniently located, affordable, spacious, clean, comfortable and importantly for me, so peaceful to return to after a packed day enjoying all that Bled has to offer. A guest computer was provided for internet - very handy as we didn't travel with ipads,laptops etc.
Andrea also arranged our airport transfer when we were leaving.
Stay here - you will be glad you did!
If we ever return to Bled I wouldn't hesitate in returning to Andrea's Home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shells99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.4 mi away
Jakelj Backpackers House
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ribno
Hotel Ribno
#1 of 1 in Ribno
239 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
812 reviews
2.9 mi away
Farmhouse Katricnek
Farmhouse Katricnek
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bela
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrea's Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrea's Home

Address: Chrtomirova ulica 18, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Price Range: $53 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have two houses (one by another) with apartments and rooms. APARTMENTS are fully equipped with new equipment (all apartments have their own bathroom and kitchen). Each apartment has free cable TV, free wireless internet. A computer with free internet is available in the hall. Each apartment also has either a terrace or a balcony with a view on the garden with big trees. ROOMS just have basic equipment (older but still nice). Rooms have shared bathroom and shared kitchen. TV available in the shared living room. Free wireless internet is available. A computer with free internet is available in the hall. Please read the facilities we offer: Sport and leisure:-outdoor terraced area-bicycle hire-cable TV-common room in room facilities:-TV-reading light-refrigerator-linen included food and drink:-breakfast (optional 7EUR) general:-washing machine-24 hour security-hairdryer in each bathroom-tours desk-tax included-iron/ironing board-24 hour reception-towers included-luggage storage-airport transfers parking:-available for free by the house-bicycle parking. Right in the middle of central Bled, between the 1. bus station Union (300m) and 2. main bus station(500 m). We are a young family running a big house with garden and trees all around in a green, quiet, charming street on the edge of the lake park (around 300m from the lake BLED). The shopping center and restaurants (there are over 5 restaurant with Slovenian food and Bled cakes specialties (cream cake), with cheap or reasonable prices) are very close, about 200-400m away from our house). We offer You:- basic information (history, events, typical things, prices) with the map about Bled and other touristic attractions.- breakfast is available for 7 EUR/person- organized activities(rafting, hiking, horse riding...- free internet (computer with connection in main hall, wireless connection also available)- washing (no dryer available)-there is even a jukebox in the hall so you can listen to some music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Andrea's Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing