We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
398
132
31
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
398
132
31
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool and sauna hotel restaurant amuse bouche food and wine slovenian wines steep walk course menu set menu lovely hotel attic room stunning views view from the balcony overlooking the lake three nights train station spa facilities short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 577 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile


Front desk staff extremely personable and accommodating.

Hotel is perched above turquoise lake with view of island. Room had large balcony with view. Mesh safety panels blocked view when seated on chairs. Would be nice to have stools to see over rail or replace panels with glass.

Room and bathroom nicely appointed. Bed a bit hard for my wife’s taste.

Restaurant may be fully booked, so you need to book in advance. We were shut out, but they provided full menu as room service. It was excellent. Other food options are a 15 minute walk or trip to town.

Re: Bled. Based only on single 1 night trip, I’d say avoid it on a sunny weekend day in high season. Sights are nice but traffic is choked.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank rogerbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

We popped into Hotel Triglav for breakfast as our own accommodation did not provide it. They were in the process of tidying up but quickly set everything back up again for us and insisted it was no trouble. The food itself was lovely but the views from our table were simply out of this world. Staff bent over backwards and were attentive without making us feel rushed. 10/10!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ABRFireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jurijk502, Sales Manager at Hotel Triglav Bled, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Thank you so much for your kindest review. It is absolutely fantastic to receive such positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located above Lake Bled, with stunning views to the island and church. It’s rather a steep walk up from the lake level, but it’s an easy 30 minute walk to Bled itself.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, get one with a balcony for the view!
The hotel restaurant produces food of the highest quality, and there is a wide selection of Slovenian wines for every palate.
Breakfast is a buffet, with a wide variety of produce. Egg dishes - omelettes, etc - are cooked to order. The staff are all extremely helpful and speak several languages. When we stayed, they couldn’t have been more helpful and are a credit to the hotel.
We’d love to come back and stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank chadders_2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jurijk502, Sales Manager at Hotel Triglav Bled, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

The location is great with views over lake Bled. A nice walk into the town of Bled but be aware that its a very steep walk back up from the Lake which may not suit everyone.

The hotel itself is tired and in need up updating, i really dont expect to pay this price range and have to shower using a hand held shower attachment . The hairdryer was terrible and not suitable for anyone with longer hair as it overheats.

Another big disappointment was the balcony, we went for a higher priced room so we could sit and enjoy the views in the evening but the level of the balcony means that you cannot see over the top while seated in the chairs.

In the room, there was a blind on one window which could only be closed by standing on a chair and there was no curtain other than nylon see through on the main window.

The breakfast was very poor quality with the most basic fruit such as melon and grapes and no options for any low fat milks or yoghurts to accomodate dietary restrictions. Hot food is limited to eggs.

Overall, not worth the price bracket and there are far nicer places to stay in Lake Bled

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jurijk502, Sales Manager at Hotel Triglav Bled, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear mrs. Walsh, it is nice to hear from you, although we are surprised to receive such feedback, as you did not mention these concerns while staying here. We understand if facilities were not to your liking. However breakfast buffet indeed offers a wide selection of food and our serving staff always tries to oblige the expressed requests. In case of special diets we do have options to offer, although limited compared to what is available on the buffet. As far as the balcony fence goes, it is simply a matter of safety and regulations. We would never want to deprive anyone of the beautiful views Hotel Triglav has to offer, but safety does come first. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay & thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Spent couple of nights in this almost family run hotel with spectacular view over the lake and the mountains. The service was perfect and the pool and sauna were also a cherry on top of a great holiday. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Do not hesitate...

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukaPajic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jurijk502, Sales Manager at Hotel Triglav Bled, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thank you Luka, your review and accommodation are most appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews