We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and great rooms.”
Review of Hotel Triglav Bled

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Triglav Bled
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Westchester County, NY
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and great rooms.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel after a bike trip. The room had a beautiful terrace overlooking the lake and the pool and sauna complex was marvelous. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast was incredible. After a week of biking the pool was so relaxing. Well done all around!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AdventureBiker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    96
    23
    9
    2
See reviews for
50
253
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are well appointed. The staff was very friendly.
Our room overlooked Lake Bled. You couldn't ask for much better. The morning breakfast
was top notch. The even had eggs to order. The only negative to the hotel is it's
distance from the main part of bled. You have to go down an a steep path and then
walk along a path next to the lake. It's an enjoyable walk, just beware you have to
go back up the hill.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed in 4 different hotels in Slovenia whilst hiking from place to place. It had all been booked by a UK tour operator and this place was superb.
It is a bit out of town but still on the lake on a hill. The rooms have Great Lake views, bathrooms roomy, food in restaurant is absolutely amazing. Nice staffs as well. We loved it and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay for lake view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocolate74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

There was a time when a five-star TripAdvisor review meant a hotel was so extraordinary, so delightful, paid such close attention to the tiniest detail, that it was as close to heaven as a hotel could manage. But TripAdvisor has changed. It now seems that a five-star review is in order whenever you had a good time somewhere.

We had a very good time at this hotel. The view from the balcony over the lake really is stunning, and the entire northwest of Slovenia is one of the most beautiful places I have ever visited. But I really don't see how this is a five-star-review hotel. The bedroom furniture could charitably be called antiques, but really they're just old. The rooms aren't terribly elegant and the bathrooms are pretty basic. Bath only, no shower, and very limited toiletries provided. And the breakfast was really poor. Cheap ingredients and absolutely awful juice.

So yes, the hotel is nice. We had a lovely time. But this is not what a five-star-review hotel looks like. It's time to start reading TripAdvisor reviews much more critically.

Room Tip: If you don't have a lake view, there's no point in staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThereGoesDeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here for just one night in - definitely not long enough! Loved everything from the moment we arrived.
It was my birthday on the day we arrived and one of the managers who checked us in arranged for a glass of sparking wine and a dessert with a candle in it to be delivered as a little surpirse - I thought that was such a wonderful touch! The customer service was excellent throughout the hotel and the food was great also.
Everything was perfect - thank you Hotel Triglav Bled!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon_Dublin_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
living in Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

If you are looking for a small (22 bed) hotel in or near Bled with an enterprising nouvelle cuisine restaurant, an exhaustive range of Slovenian wines, comfortable bedrooms mostly with balconies and superb lake views, similar views from the restaurant, enthusiastic helpful English-speaking staff (able to help us dry our gear out after an extremely wet afternoon's walk), and breakfasts with eggs cooked to order so fast you have hardly time to finish your "juice" (see below) and cereal, then go to Hotel Triglav. Our bedroom was a good size and had that great rarity in any (even decent) hotel - ability for 2 guests to sit in comfort while reading, watching TV or planning an outing. Ours had a sofa that could accommodate 3 people (compared to the good hotel we'd just left in Prague that offered one armchair and a upholstered stool). Location: about 10 minutes drive from central Bled, skirting the lake, or 5 minutes walk from Bled-jezero railway station. You can walk into Bled along the (mainly) pedestrian lakeside path in about 25 minutes, though be aware that the fairly short path back up to the hotel from the lakeside is steep. Nowhere is perfect, however, and an hotel with a kitchen that good could surely serve 100% fruit juice at breakfast rather than what in Enlgand we call "orange squash". Also, a coffee- and tea-making tray in the bedroom is now world-industry standard for even average hotels; essential for reviving footsore walkers after a day in the spelndid local countryside. But these are minor quibbles - this is still a great hotel and a great credit to its management and all who work there. Well done Bled and Slovenia. Go there.

Room Tip: Lakeside with a balcomy - as most are. And if you are a couple who want to sit in comfort in your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiltshireman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We arrived in Bled on a dark rainy day after a long drive from Croatia. First, we checked the hotels at the city-side of the lake but they were either fully booked or not at all worth what they were asking. (Almost) desperate, we arrived at Triglav, on the other side of the lake. Because of the rain, we didn't even know it had a lake view, let alone the BEST view ever. We were greeted with warmth and enthusiasm and after a tour in this lovely hotel we were not only convinced but over-excited. They have a sauna (2 sauna's actually, so it's private), a bar with lakeview and last but not least... A POOL with lakeview. Considering the rainy day, we tried all three and were not disappointed. When we woke up after a great night (big bed, no noise), the rain and clouds were gone and our room had a sunny terrrace with an incredible lakeview... With this review, I HAVE to post pictures or you won't believe it.

We can't comment on the restaurant's dinner because we went into town...

Moving on to breakfast, this was another winner for this trip: different juices, croissants, local dishes, fruit,... And, you can order anything you want and they bake it right then and there. I can recommend the pancakes and eggs sunny side up!

All that's left to say: choose this side of the lake and pay extra for the lakeview!! It's incredible.

Room Tip: High and lakeview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelgianLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#5 of 24 in Bled
764 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
358 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
439 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
415 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Triglav Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Triglav Bled

Property: Hotel Triglav Bled
Address: Kolodvorska cesta 33, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Triglav Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened in April 2009 after extensive renovations, this 4-star hotel, first opened in 1906, is only 200 metres from Lake Bled and in the immediate vicinity of the train station.Hotel Triglav Bled is located above Bleds’s rowing centre. The centre of Bled is 1.5 km away. It can be easily reached on foot by walking on the lakeside trail. Free transfers to the centre are also offered.All rooms and suites are comfortably equipped with many amenities, including air conditioning, and offer beautiful lake views.The hotel features the à la carte restaurant 1906 Bled, a piano bar, a wine cellar and a fireplace lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Triglav Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing