We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic holiday”
Review of Hotel Triglav Bled

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Triglav Bled
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

On a romantic holiday with my husband, we stayed at Hotel Triglav Bled. The hotel is only 200 meters from the lake we had a beautiful view. We paid $166.00 per night, and we stayed for 3 nights. The room was very tastefully decorated and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and spoke English which is a plus when you do not know where to go. We could see the castle from our room and it was quite amazing. The piano bar was especially nice before retiring to bed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 462 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

If I ever think where to go to enjoy a delicious meal with peacefull atomsphere i think on a small hotel of Triglav. My wife was also amazed by all we got thereIn summerr is vry convinent to take a bath in the nearby lake Bled or to make some nice walkings.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank tomo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just had 3 nights at the Triglav Hotel Bled at the start of a 4 week European trip after travelling for 30 hrs from Singapore. The hotel was just perfect in every way, well appointed and spacious rooms, tasteful decor and terrific staff. Location was also perfect with a spectacular view over Lake Bled and the island. We wanted somewhere comfortable to start our trip and we hit the jackpot. The hotel is rated 4 star, but I don't know why you would even want to stay in a 5 star after sampling the Hotel Triglav. Would recommend it to anyone who wants an upmarket stay in Bled.

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank GarryB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel has a wonderful location on the top of the hill over the lake.
At the Reception the lady was very kind, she offered a traditional drink and gave us a map with a lot of suggestions about walks , things to do and to see.
The superior room with view was , clean , new ,large with a beautifull terrace.
The pool and sauna are available 24 hours a day.
the breackfast is various and the restorant has a very nice view.
we tryed also the massages and the masseur was very kind and professional.
It was a nice esperience and I think it's perfect for a romantic week end.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljubaVeneto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Hotel Tiglav is a 20 minute walk from the centre of the town of Bled, along the lakeshore and then up quite a steep hill ... not a big deal for most, but worth bearing in mind. From the point of arrival to departure, we really liked the hotel - the staff were welcoming, helpful and informative - and always available. The setting and the view is one of the best in Bled with a great view of the lake and the island. There are cheaper places to stay in Bled but we felt the hotel represented good value for the overall package it provides. A good experience ...

Room Tip: All rooms have a lake view, so not really an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breakingoutnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this lovely hotel of 22 rooms. It is in an amazing position overlooking the quiet end of Lake Bled. If you have a room on the 3rd floor you can see the rowers working hard first thing in the morning and also you have a great view of the island and castle. It is in a quiet position, and although there is a railway near by there are very few trains and the noise is minimal. The hotel is decorated beautifully and the staff (who speak English) are very helpful and accommodating to all requests we made, The rooms are extremely clean and spacious enough.
Breakfast is good and a reasonable choice. The staff will make fresh coffee and cook eggs however you would like as well as pancakes, fruit etc. Evening meals were said to be very varied and delicious by other guests. We asked for a slightly late check out and the staff were very happy to oblige.
The pool is clean and well serviced as is the sauna, There is a massage room and massages are available at a reasonable price.
There is a small car park and we always found a space. The hotel is perfectly placed for visits to other areas in the west of Slovenia too.
This is a great little hotel and I would not stay elsewhere in this area of Slovenia!

Room Tip: 3rd floor overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We choose Hotel Triglav to celebrate our a 50th wedding anniversery in June 2012. Our choice was based on what we saw and read about the hotel in the internet. In realty what we found when we got there was much nicer and far better than we expected.
From the very start, booking the rooms for our family and making the different necessary arrangements we knew we made the right choice. Every email got an answere on the same day that we sent ours, every request was fulfilled. On the day of our arrival we had a grand dinner, and later when we retired to our rooms, we were all very happy with the rooms that we got. We were altogether a party of 18 people, the oldest 84 years old, the youngest 5 month old - three couples with children, a couple without children, an elderly inlaw and our selves. All of us enjoyed our stay in the hotel very much. The great team in the hotel was very efficient and gave us the wonderful feeling of being at home, away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
812 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
491 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
377 reviews
1.2 mi away
Penzion Berc
Penzion Berc
#3 of 24 in Bled
397 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Triglav Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Triglav Bled

Address: Kolodvorska cesta 33, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range: $115 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Triglav Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened in April 2009 after extensive renovations, this 4-star hotel, first opened in 1906, is only 200 metres from Lake Bled and in the immediate vicinity of the train station.Hotel Triglav Bled is located above Bleds’s rowing centre. The centre of Bled is 1.5 km away. It can be easily reached on foot by walking on the lakeside trail. Free transfers to the centre are also offered.All rooms and suites are comfortably equipped with many amenities, including air conditioning, and offer beautiful lake views.The hotel features the à la carte restaurant 1906 Bled, a piano bar, a wine cellar and a fireplace lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Triglav Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing