We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, neatly simple and well situated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ACE Apartments Bled
Ranked #28 of 91 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Biatorbagy, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, neatly simple and well situated”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We spent a week there with my family (two young children), and got what we had hoped for: clean and comfortable furniture, with all necessary kitchen utensils, pottery, cutlery, bed linen, towels. What I really appreciated is that all the furniture, equipment, towels, plates, cutlery, etc. were new and of good design (of the same kind), no unnecessary furniture or other stuff, simple but neat. Small supermarket is just round the corner where a good range of products is available, and, at the same time walking distance from the lake.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    26
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Last year we had a very good experience staying at the Ace Apartments on two occasions. We returned this year for a period of three weeks, and I can only say that their courtesy and efficiency are still top class. After texting their office on leaving the airport by taxi we were met at the apartment on arrival. Having experienced the majority of the hotels in Bled over a great number of years I wonder why we took so long to go self catering. The apartments are clean well equiped and convenient to local shops. Any assistance required and they can be contacted immediately by phone. We will not hesitate to return there next year.

Room Tip: I would expect all their rooms are of a very high standard regardless of actual location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sloveniaoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Nice apartment in a good location. The interior is exactly like the pictures. Everything is new, from IKEA and clean. The mattresses weren't great so we're glad we only slept there 4 nights. The staff is helpful and friendly. It's a 5 minute walk to Lake Bled, the supermarket and baker are across the street, the ATM is 3 minutes away. There is on-site parking. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CQfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The apartment was very clean, neat and bright. Centrally located with a 5 minute walk to Lake Bled. A small supermarket, bakery and bar accross the road. Also a casino at the bottom of the street.

No problems with communication and my booking was done with ease.

Thankyou for making part of our holiday special.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryaustralia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grendon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed in the ACE apartments for 4 nights. The apartment was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed. In a great location, we were close to Lake Bled, the local supermarket and main roads. The staff were a great help before our arrival and very friendly when we arrived. I would thoroughly recommend the ACE apartments for anyone to stay - from a couple, small group of friends to a family. FAB. Thank you ACE Apartments.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonComery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The apartment was clean, good furnished and located very close to center of Bled and lake. The ACE staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend and would stay again:)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Excellent location in Bled. 5-10mins casual stroll from the lake. Stayed for 7 nights in June. Bright, spacious and modern apartment in quiet area. Small supermarket and a good restaurant (Topolino) just round the corner. Apartment owner was very helpful (good directions, information and restaurant recommendations) and the booking process was easy. Would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Savica Hotel
Savica Hotel
#15 of 24 in Bled
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bled Apartments
Bled Apartments
#14 of 91 in Bled
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
House Klasika
House Klasika
#5 of 61 in Bled
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila Ana
Vila Ana
#30 of 91 in Bled
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#18 of 61 in Bled
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACE Apartments Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACE Apartments Bled

Property: ACE Apartments Bled
Address: Ribenska cesta 1c, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 91 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ACE Apartments Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ACE Apartments Bled are situated in a calm part of the city center, only walking distance to lake Bled, restaurants and shops. These apartments will offer you private and exclusive accommodation in Bled. The location of accommodation is an excellent starting point for any holiday or sports activities such as hiking, biking, walks in nature or around the lake, rollerblading, golf, skiing, swimming, etc.The apartments have 38m² or 58m² and offer comfortable accommodation. We offer 3 different apartment types (Family apartment, Superior apartment and Standard apartment). They are all exclusively equipped, with kitchen appliances (stove, oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, etc.). All units offer complete bedding and towels as well as free of charge Internet access, and Cable TV. There is a designated parking area as well as the possibility of a garage parking (for a surcharge).When you book your stay for up to two people, without explicitly notifying your preference of Superior Apartment, you have automatically booked Standard Apartment.Families, couples, friends and other guests are all welcomed to enjoy their holidays in Bled with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your ACE Apartments Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing