We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
54
27
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
27
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment was cleanstayed for nightsbakerysupermarketlake
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 89 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2011

ACE apartments are in an ideal location-5mins from lake, supermarket across the road. They are tastefully decorated, roomy and light filled, fully equipped and perfect for either couple or family. Having 2 balconys was an added bonus! I would certainly recommend this area as a must see destination and will definitely be returning to base myself here and explore Slovenia further.

Room Tip: We stayed in an apartment away from the main road and noise was not a problem at all.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Lynne1955_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We have stayed at ACE Apartments 2 years running. The apartment is new, clean, and very close to the first bus stop when you arrive in Lake Bled. It is a 5 min walk to the lake.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

It's a great apartment for a family, it has all that you need and a parking.
There is a supermarket and a bakery just a cross the street.
The location is a few minutes' walk from the lake and the center of the town,
But it is very close to the main road and very noise if you want to open the window,
As there is no air condition in the apartment.
It is best to ask for an apartment that is in the back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I stayed with my husband for 5 nights and the accommodation was of excellent standards and very close to the lake. It was spotlessly clean and had everything a kitchen needs for cooking. The apartment was set up with internet access which was very handy also. We were actually only booked for 4 nights and we extended our stay to 5 nights. We would have extended our stay but unfortunately other guests had booked.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline186600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This was one of our best stays in Slovenia (... and we had a few very special ones). The reception was helpful and informative, giving advice on tips for restaurants and buying supplies. He also recommended the new Hotel Triglav for our son's engagement celebration. The view was phenominal and the meal agastronomical sensation. The local shop for the supplies turned out to be across the road and open for long hours. The apartment was clean, spacious and bright. And when we had problems with parking our huge rental car in the allocated space in the basement other arrangements were made without any fuss. Thank you!
A tip: request GPS co-ordinates as the street address took us to a road adjacent (very close) when using our Garmin. Fortunately I could see the Apartments as I recognised them fron the internet, but we battled to turn the car around in the narrow little lane.

Room Tip: We used 2 apartments: One tended to be cooler on the extremely hot days.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irenevj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews