We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern appartments with all the mod cons”
Review of Rose in Winter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rose in Winter
Ranked #37 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Reviewed August 22, 2010

On our way back from Croatia my wife and I decided to stay 3 nights in Bled and use the opportunity to look around the area. We found the Rose in Winter on the Internet and booked. We were answered qucikly and eficiently. We stayed in Appartment number 2. We found the appartment extremely clean, very modern and very well equipped. There is a shop within 3 minutes walking where you can buy most things you need. To walk to Bled town centre it is about 10 minutes walk which is nice in the evening. On one night we found that there was a free concert running which we stayed and listened too. Bled is also close to the motorway, which allowed us to travel around a little. We spent one day for example looking around Ljubiana. The owners of the appartmnets were exteremely helpful and advised us of what other activities and places we could do and see. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_European
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2010

One of the places I would recommend to stay at. Accommodation is located in a nice and quiet place: 10 minutes walking to Bled, 10 minutes from highway. The place is well maintained and has all the required furniture for a long stay with kids. The owners were very nice people. Bled and the near area are amazing! 10 days of everyday activities weren’t enough. I am ready to be back right now 
Recommended sites and activities around: THE VINTGAR GORGE; BLED CASTLE; BOAT RENTALS; LAKE BOHINJ; RESTAURANT ‘RUPA’ (4267 SREDNJA VAS V BOHINJU 87)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mama_ima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Excellent service: the landlady replied to all emails and queries asap. I booked the place on behalf of my extended family (14 people renting 3 of the bigger apartments). Before the trip I had been slightly worried if it met everyone's standard.

The apartments exceeded our expectations. Everything was brand new in the apartments, everything was stylish, the kitchen was equipped with everything that you can imagine. You could tell that someone put their heart and soul into it. The TVs on the wall in the bigger apartments were huge - not that you would watch too much TV if you go to such a nice place like Bled or the Triglavsky National Park. Wireless internet was also included - this is quite general in Slovenia.

The location is also excellent - lake is a few minutes, there's a shop 7am-7pm 50m from the apartment. If you have a car everything is within an hour drive or two in Slovenia - Bled is a few km far from the motorway. One day it was raining cats and dogs and we decided to go to Piran on the coast - the weather there was unrealistic, 30 degrees celsius when it was raining everywhere else in the region! It was good to have an option when the weather was unsuitable for walking in the mountains or to enjoy the lake.

There was an optional cleaning fee mentioned on their homepage - which we were not charged - maybe because of the number of people staying or that we stayed 6 days.

The owners live in the roof apartment - I can assure you they are very nice, friendly and helpful people. I would be struggling to say anything negative about this place. We cannot wait to go back next year. This was an amazing first time visit to Slovenia.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winniethepooooooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Елена Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Bled Apartments
Bled Apartments
#14 of 93 in Bled
99 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jakelj Backpackers House
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ribno
Hotel Ribno
#1 of 1 in Ribno
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Vila Mangart
Vila Mangart
#81 of 93 in Bled
19 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
795 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose in Winter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose in Winter

Address: Za Potokom 1, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Price Range: $125 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday apartment house with 5 fully equipped apartments. Modern design, large comfortable apartments for 2 to 6 persons. Architectural design and location are providing natural temperature conditioning. It is nice and cool regardless of daily temperature even in hut summers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rose in Winter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing