We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great owner and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B & B Pension Mlinar Bled
Ranked #46 of 62 Bled B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great owner and location”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The pension is about 10 minutes walk from the lake, so you can't hear the sounds of the city which is good. There is grocery shop close to Mlinar, so you can buy whatever you need.

Owner Bojan is very friendly and nice, we talked and laughed together and he told good places to see and eat. He really cares that you have a great vacation here.
He makes good breakfast, where you have coffee, bread, yoghurt, etc.. He was going to vacation at our last day and I will remember him forever "Ask anything now because I will disappear!" Ha!

Great place and I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyryrouvila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
2
22
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The b&b is located in a picturesque, unspoiled area right next to an orchard, which is beautiful. It's only a short walk to the lake, a supermarket and all other amenities. The room has a balcony, a mini-fridge and wifi access which are all great. Upon arriving we were told there is a computer in the landing to access the internet (which there is) however, if you have a laptop with you just search for networks as Mlinar doesn't require a password to access the wifi. The value for the b&b is absolutely excellent considering the location and the beauty of Bled itself. Only 2 downsides. The lack of any form of A/C as Bled is very warm both day and night during the Summer months, and we stayed for 4 nights but didn't have our towels or sheets changed once.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ireland_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights and it was a lovely stay.

It was slightly confusing when we were trying to get to Bled on a bus from Ljubljana. So a few things:

1. Make sure you get off at the Union Bus Station (which is NOT the terminal station in Bled). The bus drivers are not really helpful and/or patient to let you off so make sure you keep an eye on the bus station.

2. The direction given from the website was helpful but doesn't really take you step by step there.
Direction from the website - 'Upon arriving at Bled, follow the RIBNO road sign, but in the very cross-road turn immediately to the right. Then follow the banner"PENSION MLINAR." as long as you see the house.'
Our experience - Do follow the RIBNO sign which will lead you into the street Levstikova ulica (check the road sign too to make sure you are on the right track). Once on the street, keep left - now there will be one small crossroad pretty soon which is not where you want to turn. Go a bit further until you see a bigger crossroad and by then you should see the signs of various apartments - 'Pension Mlinar' is indicated there. The precise street number is #12.

The place itself is totally homey and nice - Bojan is a wonderful and helpful chap and his wife is shy but very sweet. We didn't get a balcony room as we requested a room with two twin beds but it was still really nice. We got omelets for breakfast one morning which is a really nice touch. Other days are fine too with scrambled eggs, ham, cheese, bread and yoghurt.

The lake was a short walk of 10 minutes. Absolutely gorgeous view, needless to say.

Definitely will recommend this to anyone who is going to Lake Bled and looking for good and more budget-friendly accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenkwchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Originally booked for 2 nights but ended up staying for 3. Very good family owned B&B. Owner was always available for advice and had good local knowledge of surrounding area and transport. Breakfast was adequate with an open mind but very enjoyable. The room was very comfortable. Location of property was difficult to find at first but provided a pleasant walk into Bled. Would definitely stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2012Helen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We spent 3 nights here while travelling around europe, and we really enjoyed our time staying it. We had a double room with an en suite, and the room was great. It was clean, a good size, with a balcony, fridge, and a TV. The best feature was the bed - it was incredibly comfortable! The owner was also helpful, and spoke English.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adr11iano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Located about a 10 minute walk into town. The owner goes out of his way to accommodate your needs. Clean modern facility, quiet residential area. We spent 7 weeks traveling thru Europe and this was the best deal of our trip.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likes2watch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosty u jablunkova, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The booking was without any problems. Our friends decided to go with us so we arranged it with Mr Mlinar but two days later they found out they weren't able to come so we had to cancel their reservation but no problems, no charge for that. As to the room, we had room number six, which is in the corner and has only one neighbouring room, which is very good as you do not hear people above or under. The room has double bed and shower/toilet. Everything was clean and smelled nice. Breakfast was fine, although every day the same, but the bread was warm and delicious. We could tried local products. Mr Mlinar was always ready to recommend places to go to. Finally, we decided to stay a night longer. Thanx to this accommodation, we had the best holiday ever! I recommend this hotel to everyone who enjoys quiet place. I usually have sleeping problems when away from home, but not there. I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kohliba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.3 mi away
Guesthouse Marko
Guesthouse Marko
#13 of 62 in Bled
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garden House Bled
Garden House Bled
#25 of 84 in Bled
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rooms Stojanovic
Rooms Stojanovic
#13 of 84 in Bled
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartments Rooms Kocijancic
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Apartments Olga
#64 of 84 in Bled
3 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pension Bevc
Pension Bevc
#26 of 62 in Bled
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Pension Mlinar Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Pension Mlinar Bled

Property: B & B Pension Mlinar Bled
Address: Levstikova ulica 12 a, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your B & B Pension Mlinar Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing