We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and very peaceful”
Review of Apartments Kristan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Kristan
Ranked #33 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We loved our 3 night stay here. The kitchen meant we could do our own breakfast and simple dinners and the balcony was great for enjoying a wine at the end of the day. Nataljia provided us with bikes for 5 euro each per day(much cheaper than hiring in Bled) and this was a wonderful way to get around. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. Would definitely stay here again. It is a 15 min walk to town but with bikes - no problem. Nataljia also took us to the station, free of charge at the end of our stay.

Room Tip: Ours was upstairs with nice rural views from the balcony. More than big enough for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank springkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 27 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

I'm almost reluctant to review Apartments Kristan as it is an absolute hidden gem, which appears to be fairly unknown, on TripAdvisor at least.

This is a number of apartments in one building, we had the three bedroom apartment as we were travelling with family (2 other adults and 2 children) to attend a wedding in Bled.
Two bedrooms were en-suite (toilet, shower and basin) and there was a separate bathroom (bath) and toilet. There is a kitchen/diner, a large lounge and a private balcony.

All the rooms were of a good size and of an extremely high standard, it's obvious that a lot of thought has gone into the décor and the fixtures and fittings. The only thing that was missing was a kettle, although we used a pan for boiling water for hot drinks. Thoughtfully, cleaning materials are provided (washing up liquid etc) and the kitchen is well stocked with crockery, cooking utensils and there is a larder and large fridge freezer. If you're staying for any length of time it is worth noting that there's also a washing machine. Towels were changed on a regular basis.

Natalia the owner was very friendly and is available should you need her, she very kindly booked us a taxi to take us into the centre of Bled on the day of the wedding.

The Apartments are approximately a mile from the centre of Bled, and we did the walk in no more than fifteen minutes from front door to the lake side. There are two petrol stations and a small supermarket nearby for stocking up on provisions.

If you're looking for somewhere to stay in Bled at a good price and of an excellent standard, come here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MattfromLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

The apartments are in a smart alpine style building in a very nice location at the end of a narrow lane. It is set in neat, well tended gardens and has beautiful views. Our apartment was very clean and comfortable with a double bed, table and chairs and a folding sofa bed. There is also a TV with satellite channels showing some films and programmes in English. The bathroom in our apartment (number 2) has a shower cubicle but no bath. The kitchenette has a 2 ring hob, fridge and a coffee machine. There is a balcony with a couple of chairs and a coffee table. It was nice to have coffee in the morning sat on the balcony (even when it was raining). To the front of the apartments there is a road down the bottom of a hill so it’s barely visible, however, there is a little road noise but it didn’t really bother us even when sitting on the balcony.

The apartments are a 15-20 minute walk from the lake (that’s at my slow pace). About half way to the lake there is a supermarket, bakery and bus stop. There is also a filling station that sells some groceries and is open after the supermarket closes. The lake and surrounding countryside is beautiful and it's great to go for walks in the area. Bled is a lovely town and there are some good bars restaurants and shops in and around the town and the lake. Our host at the apartments was lovely as were the people of Bled. The apartment was great value and I would definately stay at Apartments Kristan again.

We originally planned to get the bus from the airport to Bled but as our flight arrived early evening we decided on getting a taxi transfer to the apartment as it was quicker and easier. I can recommend 4 Seasons Travel (http://www.bledtaxis.com/ ). We were met by one of the business partners, Graeme, who took us safely to the apartment and back to the airport in a modern, air-conditioned vehicle. Graeme lives near Bled and shared his knowledge of the area and Slovenia, giving us some handy recommendations. The service provided by Graeme was excellent and good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tedlooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

we had a good eperience with this place.
it is not a hotel so you couldn't get any service like breakfast or daily setup.
it is a self-catering apartments but very confortable , calm and well equipated.

Bled is a lovely place and Kristan is a good point to visit the area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ra7381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank bluecloud72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Natali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.5 mi away
Alp Penzion
Alp Penzion
#8 of 24 in Bled
329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Penzion Berc
Penzion Berc
#3 of 24 in Bled
388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
440 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jazz Rooms & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Old Bled House
Old Bled House
#3 of 61 in Bled
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Kristan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Kristan

Address: Finzhgarjeva cesta 29, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Bled
Price Range: $65 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Kristan 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Kristan are situated on the edge of the Triglav National Park in the heart of this wonderful Slovenian tourist pearl. Bled with its magnificent scenery and healing climate offers extraordinary possibilities for relaxation or active holidays. Our pleasant family house is only a few minutes away from the lake, located on a meadow at a forest edge. Each morning you will be awakened by singing birds, fresh air and amazingly beautiful nature. In our house are 5 apartments from 2 till 8 persons. All of them have furnished kitchen with a dining corner, bathroom with shower and WC, telephone, balcony, free wi-fi and plug in internet, free parking place, free use of our garden with the table, free secure storage room available for sports equipment (skis, bycicles, etc.). If you take a look at our offer, the decision to spend your unforgettable holidays in Bled will not be difficult to make. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Kristan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing