We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese food”
Review of Peking

Peking
Ranked #36 of 68 Restaurants in Bled
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
270 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Ate lunch here with my wife. .. mongolian beef was good...nice presentation. ...attentive service....I saw a big tour group go into restaurant. .. good sign. ...;) I would recommend..... getting tired of all the Slavic food.....

Helpful?
Thank miked3328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    24
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good chinese food”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We ate there for 2 nights in a row. Its good, portions are big, food is tasty and the price is reasonable!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Masha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Avoid this place!!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This place is horrible and the service was very bad. I felt extremely ill after eating it and couldn't eat my food with the amount of flies.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kate993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuttonSon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“under rated”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Having returned from a recent trip to Bled I have looked up the places we visited & I suprised to see this resteraunt ranked as low as it is. We visited once & found the service to be excellent & were amazed at how quickly they were able to prepare the food. Quality was good - nothing amazing but certainly of a standard equivalent to that in the UK. A visit here is probably not going to make your holiday but If you want something other than grills or german sausage I would recommend giving it a go.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuttonSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

After travelling around Europe for a good few months, the four of us found Peking to be exceptional in both service and food! The staff are some of the most loveliest people you will ever meet! Some of the highlights of our meal was the wonton soup, spring rolls and the roasted duck. We all also appreciate a good chilli sauce which was supplied in copious amounts on every table.

Peking will tickle your taste buds in Bled!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emmi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Peking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing