We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
173
173
84
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
173
173
84
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family oriented hotel sister hotel we booked a family room swimming pool rooms connected wellness centre mini bar the hotel offers friendly hotel lovely balcony parking place free of charge reception area bled lake small balcony yogurt free parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 466 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is was mostly ok, but pretty unremarkable. The room itself was fine.

Positives include: friendly staff, nice little balcony, free carparking and access to the pools in the hotel across the road.

Breakfast buffet was ok.

Negatives include: the room was unbearably hot at night and aircon didn't really work and the water in the shower kept switching between hot and cold.

The location is on the hill above the lake. While it's only a 5 minute walk to the lake, it's all up stairs....

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Billym33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

Our room was clean with a lovely balcony with room for a table and chairs. The first floor did not offer any views of Lake Bled but it was an easy walk to the shore and to the castle. The breakfast offerings were more than enough to hold us until dinner - lots of fresh fruit, wonderful breads and breakfast pastries, a variety of granolas and hot or cold cereals, eggs, sausages, cold cuts - make sure you survey all the offerings before selecting. Fruit juices and a variety of hot drinks completed the menu. Service staff were warm and courteous and very helpful. If you hike to the castle, be sure to strike up a conversation with the blacksmith.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank maradee g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

The first street indication for this hotel reports "4 stars". Once at the entrance the stars become 3 and this may explain in part the cheap furniture and the reduced room area that is actually usable.
I was on the 5th floor and the inclination of the ceiling limited dramatically my quality of life. Same issue in the bathroom: I had to bend quite a lot to approach the WC with success! Probably overpriced but I don't know the other hotels in the area... so "average"!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GermanoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

For the amount of money that we paid to stay here, it was well worth it. We barely stayed in the hotel, since Bled is so incredible and there is so much to do, but it was comfortable. The breakfast included was also decent for the price. The staff was always not only super helpful, but so incredibly kind and friendly.

There are a lot of children's paintings and wall art in the hotel, which I thought was a little overboard, but it's a family hotel so I suppose that makes sense.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

A good choice for family with kids. Very spacious rooms, very clean and well equipped. Delicious food (an excellent breakfast, a buffet dinner in the nearby Hotel Golf). Very kind personnel. The usage of the amazing spa centre in Hotel Golf is included. The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the lake and town centre. We have been four times in this hotel and we will go there again this summer.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stjepko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews