We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Savica Garni
Nearby Hotels
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nature Hotel Lukanc(Bled)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
$329
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
158
153
76
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
153
76
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily hotelgolf hotelkids clubadjacent hotelkids activitieswe booked a family roomfree accessswimming pooltoboggan ridewellness centrelake bledmini baropen the windowlovely balconydouble roomwe've stayedbuffet dinner
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 413 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was the second time I had stayed at this hotel. All in all it was a good stay. I have no complaints about the hotel or staff.

Food was good, rooms good though very hot, we had the window open at night. And I can't understand why the corridor is so hot. Its stifling.

The golf hotel was for our evening meal and swimming pool which was very good.

My only complaint was about noisy guests on our first night that seemed to be partying outside our room. We phoned reception after a while and they dealt with it promptly. We didn't have that issue again.

All in all a good experience on once again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkMumof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Savica Garni, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear guest,

It was our pleasure hosting you at the family Hotel Savica. I am pleased to find out that you liked your stay; please accept my apologies about the noisy guests; I am glad that our staff solved the situation in the right way.

We would be honored to welcome you again.

Best regards from Lake Bled,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

It is the best hotel in Slovenia. We were here during the winter holidays and this is for us the best time to visit Bled.
Hotel personal is nice and friendly, rooms are clean and cosy and very spatious.

Room Tip: There are very good rooms on the north side of a hotel on the top with the nice view of he Bled castle.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marko1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Savica Garni, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for you review and nice comments regarding your stay at the family Hotel Savica.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We are always choosing this hotel because It is really excellent! Family rooms are the best solution for couples with children! Children like staying in this hotel!
Staff is great and everything is outstanding!
We would like to say thanks to everyone working here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Positiv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

All our expectations were satisfied (2 adults + 1 child 2 Y.O.). Clean and cosy rooms, friendly motivated personnel, noise-free environment, possibilty of visiting of neighbouring pools free of charge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilya_ink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel itself is very nice, and we found the quality of our room to be higher than a 3 star hotel. If we were going on that alone I would stay at this hotel any time, but the problem is that they are not equipped to handle their own capacity. Good luck getting a parking spot and being able to eat breakfast. They share a parking lot with their sister hotel right across the lot, and while parking is free, it is impossible to find a place to park when both hotels are full. Be prepared to drive around for an hour trying to park the car. The other problem is the breakfast area. They had plenty of food but nowhere to sit; the size of the dining area is completely inadequate and people were standing around holding their plates waiting for a place to sit, including us. Eventually they sent us over to their sister hotel, which admittedly had a nicer breakfast, but we thought it was ridiculous that we had to do that in the first place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lov_2_travel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Savica Garni, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear guest,

May I thank you for staying at Hotel Savica. I was very pleased reading your comments about the hotel and rooms. It was completely renovated five years ago.

As the hotel has many family guests over the holiday periods it can be pretty busy; it is similar with the neighboring Hotel Golf with its wellness facilities. Unfortunately, that causes also high occupancy of the parking area. In such cases, there are other parking areas available, even though not directly in front of the hotel. It is similar about the breakfasts; I am glad to read that you liked them themselves; due to many guests coming to have a breakfast at the same time our staff offered you a breakfast at the Hotel Golf - which is just across the street – to avoid waiting.
Anyway, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences. I hope that you decide for another visit, as we would like to entirely meet your expectations in future.
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews