We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family orientated hotel”
Review of Savica Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savica Hotel
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed 4 nights her last week, wish we'd stayed 8 or more! Fabulous hotel, we are a family of 4 with 2 girls age 7 and 5. We had a room overlooking the lake with 2 bedrooms!! One for adults and one for kids. It was great. We went for B&B and the breakfast was amazing. Very well situated only one minute to the lake. Would recommend this to any family wanting to explore Slovenia. There was use of the pool in the adjoining hotel golf which the kids loved while Dad went to climb he mountains!!

Room Tip: If you want to go with kids and still have a separate room for yourselves then ask for the ones that...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Savica Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 382 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a great experience with our stay here ! The man who checked us in took the time to explain the hotel facilities and the local area, and he spoke perfect English . We got two rooms ( A and B) connected by a hallway, the rooms were HUGE and clean ! Beds were decent, towels were soft. Breakfast got a little crowded at times but there was staff constantly refilling the food plates ( yummy too) . We knew there would be no wifi in the rooms but the gentlemen said he should have it in a few weeks. For kids there are activities ( which we did not join due to being pressed for time ) a playground, play areas on each floor, a playground, and of course the wonderful pool across the parking lot at hotel golf you can use for free. One of the best parts of this hotel is they give your child a booklet of coupons when you arrive to use on local activities for free admission such as the castle, the toboggan ride, the train, swimming,etc. one for each child saved us a lot of money ( nice surprise) We got to meet the swan and the kids club program directors ( spoke English) were inviting , wish we stayed longer to enjoy their services. They have wagons you can borrow to walk around the lake with at the front door.
If I had to critique anything I would say the air conditioner needs to be tuned as our room was a bit stuffy at night. Also, our hotel ran out of towel cards for the pool since a big group came through, when i told this to the staff working the pool desk at hotel golf they gave me an attitude. Loved Lake Bled and this hotel, if you have kids stay here :)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank gibsontrio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked this hotel after a last minute change of plans as it was billed as a hotel for families. I am not too sure that this is true - there is a children's playroom but it was locked during the whole of our 2 night visit. A kids club runs for 1.5 hours in the morning on weekends and a couple of week days. This was just a lady sitting in a hut outside. Besides that there is nothing aimed at kids apart from a slide and a couple of swings. We were surprised that the restaurant isn't really set up for kids- no toy corner or suitable food such as fruit. Breakfast was pretty limited. The hotel swan mascot didn't visit during our stay (how hard is it to put the costume on for 10 minutes?)

The rooms are ok - clean and you can just about fit a cot in. The air conditioning unit is behind the curtains and doesn't cool down the room.

There is only wi-fi in the reception area, and only 1 sofa to sit on. You can go over to Hotel Golf and sit in their reception area which is large and has a bar in it.

The best thing about the place is the swimming complex at Hotel Golf which you can use free of charge. There is one waterslide and a number of different pools, including a shallow kids area. It is all indoors apart from one small pool. I think that you'd be better off staying at Hotel Golf.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buckrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Savica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Savica and for your review about it.

I am pleased to read that you liked the hotel rooms and the pools at the neighboring Hotel Golf.
I am very surprised about your comments regarding the animation activities for children. It is true that our kids club is not used every day – but only if the weather is nice and we change the activities location to a wonderful lawn behind the hotel. We also take our guests to other locations (horse riding in Bohinj, rowing a family canoe on Lake Bohinj, walk to the village Selo etc.). I am sorry if you haven't experienced the mentioned or other activities during your stay and wish to still be able to welcome you again.

Best regards,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Located just off the Main Street and near shopping and eateries and a 5 minute walk at most to Lake Bled. The position of the hotel does not grant most rooms a lake view. Their sister hotel the Park Hotel is located next door and their facilities are available.

The staff was welcoming, kind, and informative.

The hotel was clean and definitely catered to families but I as a single adventure traveler had no problems staying at the hotel and welcomed coming back from the trails with a hot shower and comfortable bed. The WIFI only works in the lobby but there is a hard line in the rooms. Bring your own wireless and you will be up and functioning in your room. The hotel has the hard line cables.

The rooms are basic but modern. There is a lock box and the bathroom was clean with some bathing amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExplorerXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Good points- lady receptionist spent 30 mins rearranging our room to be next to our daughters family room.
Bad point - asked another receptionist to book taxi to airport and gave them tel.number, he used a diiffrerent company who charged 80€ - others charge 40-50€.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaldyMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Savica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to find out that you were satisfied with the receptionist who helped you with the rooms.
Thank you for sharing the information about taxi transfer. There are several taxi companies which have the same rates so our guests shouldn't pay another sum. I will check the matter personally.

Please accept my apologies for the mentioned situation.
Best regards from Lake Bled,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Most of the Hotels and Bled are owned by one company, and were built during the Communist times. This is one of them.
This is a hotel for families with children. If you are not one of them, stay somewhere else.
Our room was one on the end. It has a slanted ceiling, which means you are going to hit your head a bunch of times. The worst news is the ceiling over the toilet is slanted, which makes for some interesting situations.
Half the staff was great, and helpful. The rest were obviously trained during the communist times - they couldn't care less.
Breakfast was plentiful, but lousy - we did note that they were serving the same breakfast in the Golf Hotel across the street (we went over there because they had run out of food in our hotel, and the coffee was cold).
WiFi in the lobby only. Poor pillow. TV didn't work, and they never fixed it. Had to beg for towels.
We saw that there are a couple of new pensions behind the hotel. Suggest you think about staying in one of them.

Room Tip: Get a room in the middle without a slanted ceiling.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Savica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay at the Hotel Savica.

The hotel is specialized in families – there are plenty of family rooms, children friendly food at the hotel and nice swimming pools at the neighboring Hotel Golf.

I apologize if not all the staff members met your expectations and I apologize for that. Further, I am sorry about other things which you mention. We will do our best to improve the services.
I wish we would still be able to welcome you again and remain
Sincerely yours,

SAVA HOTELS BLED
Fedja Pobegajlo, Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had five days there with my wife. It was really good. The room was very big (we got an apartaman despite a double-bed room it the same price :D). The room was CLEAN. It's very important for us, so we had a critical sense. We loved the city, and almost all the hotels belonged to this Sava chain, so we had some discounts in restaurants. The wellness is funny. The sledge runs into the pool with a waterfall. The breakfast was O.K. Not so wide variety but was fresh and had some changes against monotony. The swan appearing every morning was cute surrounded with children.
Perfect hotel for active holidays, good starting point for excursions by car or on foot.
Unfortunately we could not regulate the climate in the rooms and the guy at the reception could not switch off it. He offered to open the window because of the sensor...

Room Tip: garden view for not to hear the buses parking is better
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abriatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,073 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savica Hotel

Address: Cankarjeva cesta 6, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bled
#8 Spa Hotel in Bled
Price Range: $108 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the new three-star Savica Hotel our guests can stay in 90 hotel rooms and 14 apartments that also include a kitchenette. They are well-equipped with a cable TV, a telephone, a mini bar, a safe and air conditioning and a balcony – at least most of them. Savica Hotel is perfect for all those travellers who look for a high-quality and affordable accommodation and it is ideal for families, too. Take your loved ones on a journey and explore the peaceful surroundings together. Don’t forget to visit the unique island in the middle of the Alpine lake and we certainly recommend trying the scrumptious Bled cream cake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Savica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savica Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing