We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savica”
Review of Savica Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savica Hotel
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed there july 2011 a family of 4, had a very large family room, very clean, mini bar too.
A short steep 5 min walk to the lake through a selection of bar and restaurants where we went many occasions for drinks. The food was very nice at the golf hotel but drinks a little expensive. Kids love the indoor pool and jacuzzi

Room Tip: A must do, tobogganing very good and a good price, not sure of the name but a mexican restaurant nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 962Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 405 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

Savica is an excellent family hotel. We have stayed with friends, and two children, including a baby. The hotel is extremely well prepared to receive babies and children, they have even provided a special diaper pail in our room. Baby bed and baby high chairs were also available. There are a lot of activities organized for children, especially for 3 years and older: kids' clud in the hotel and several activities outside: during our stay they had a gingerbread-making workshop and a horseriding outing among others. The hotel's mascot, Zaki the swan is also around often to the delight of the kids.

We have particularly requested a quiet room as our baby is a light sleeper and the staff did their best, putting us the furthest away possible from the play areas located on every floor. Children returning to play in these areas after dinner can be quite noisy (especially if you are trying to put a baby to sleep at 8pm), but when we mentioned this to the reception they have sorted it out very quickly.

The hotel is recently renovated and is extremely clean, Staff is friendly and readily helped with any issues that have arisen. Breakfast is served in Savica, whereas dinner is in Hotel Golf, the sister hotel just across the park. Both are very good quality with a large selection of options. Coffee is rather weak at breakfast though, so if you need something stronger, you need to go over to the bar in Hotel Golf's lobby.

The pools are also in Hotel Golf (free entry for Hotel Savica guests), with seven pools and a slide, jacuzzi etc. There is also a poolside bar. The Ziva wellness centre was also really nice, we had an anti-stress massage which felt great.

Altogether this is an excellent choice if you are staying with children in Bled, but I would not recommend this for single travellers or couples without children, as it may feel overwhelming. Great hotel, with everything children could wish for. The only downside is that there did not seem to be enough parking space around the hotel. Several nights we really struggled to find a spot and even had to park on the lawn once.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for the end of the corridor opposite the children's play areas (wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cupkamupka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

It is perfect hotel for family with children. Fantastic staff. Perfect location. Food is excellent, especially diner at hotel Golf (50 m - other side of parking). Swimming pool at the hotel Golf is available for free, all day long. In hotel Savica is a playroom for children with many activities. Rooms are completely new and very clean, with LCD TV and large terrace. Bathroom in our room were perfect. Only minus in our opinion is a little bit small breakfast area. When the hotel is full I think there is not enough space for everyone (solution is to go to the hotel Golf on breakfast - very good solution). Of course I recommend this hotel and Bled.

Room Tip: all rooms are new
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jovan_zr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We spent 7 days of our winter holiday with our 2 and 4 year old children. We had a suite accommodation which had a separate bedroom (the children slept there) with a balcony overlooking the beautiful lake and the castle. The room was connected to the living room (the sofa beds, flat TV), the kitchenette with the dining table and all the amenities (cookware, dishware, glasses, small stove, the fridge) - in excellent condition and so convenient to have when travelling with small children.
We had a FB type of stay. The breakfast was at the Savica hotel, and I can say that we were very satisfied with the variety, especially for children. High chairs for small children were also available. Lunches and dinners were at the Golf hotel, sister hotel, just across the street, and were a real treat, too. Lunch was optional (we paid extra for the full board) and was served at a small a la cart restaurant connected to the big swimming pool. Lunch could also be ordered at the swimming pool. The dinner was at the big restaurant, and was really excellent with a large variety of food.
Every day our children had an activity organized by a very creative team of animators - children workshops at the hotel where they would paint, read, play, act, make the playdough,...We stayed during the winter, so the animators organized the sledge excursions, ice-skating at the rink in the nearby sports center, playing in the snow and making the snowmen.
The absolute attraction was Zaki the mascot, who would visit the children to suprise them or dance with them during the mini disco nights. The only drawback is that the duration and frequency of children's activities could be longer or more frequent. For example, the creative workshops were on certain days only and lasted for 1-2 hour only. It can be inconvenient if you cannot 'fit' into the schedule.

Another great thing was the complimentary use of the swimming pool and wellness at the Ziva centre at the hotel Golf. The small swimming pool was fantastic for the kids, as well as the aquapark and the water slides both for us and the kids. It was a real treat to enjoy the stunning view to the castle and the lake through the glass of the swimming pool. Especially when it was freezing cold outside, all covered with snow.
The hotel has several special wagons for children so we would put them in a wagon and tuck them with a warm blanket (included) and pull them around the lake with several stops to feed the beautiful swans.
One day we decided to go for an excursion to Trieste, it took about 1 1/2 hrs of drive. This was a very nice change - children appreciated excellent Italian pizza:)
All in all, the first impression about the hotel and the total packages - very child friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room with the lake view, upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatjana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Reasonable sized room, clean and comfortable with a nice balcony. Friendly and helpful staff but not always at the front desk when you want them. Adequate hot and cold breakfast included; however, as in other Slovenian hotels, the orange juice is a poor imitation. Parking and internet were free. Access to the centre of town is a two-minute walk. The hotel has a nice atmosphere for families, with children's art decorating the rooms. We were told there is a pool we could use in the adjacent Golf Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJB_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We had an apartment for our two nights stay - small bedroom but you had the extra room with the livingroom so it worked out well. It did have a kitchenette - pretty well equiped if you wanted to cook. Beds were good and comfortable.The hotel has a bit of an institutional feel to it but the staff are very nice and you can't beat the location.They seemed to have a lot of stuff for kids but we didn't see a lot of them. The rooms are decorated with kids drawings which I found odd but if you have kids maybe that's a good thing. You can use the hot mineral pool of the sister hotel which was excellent and they also have a big water slide which was fun.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lemorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We booked on short notice, so many other choices were not available, but this hotel was a good choice for our 3-nights in Bled. The hotel is signposted on the main road into town; turn left at the (very good) Chinese restaurant about when you see the lake ahead. Parking was ample and free and we shared the nearby Golf hotel swimming pools. The room was spacious, very clean and nicely furnished with a balcony with 2 chairs. we had the side opposite the lake view, but could see mountains and found it quiet for sleeping. We booked 2 rooms and our friends had a shower, we had a bathtub, so all rooms are not the same. The fair-sized flat panel TV had many channels to chose from, including CNN and BBC in English and a movie in English each evening on the local station. Shopping and the lake were maybe 5 minutes of walking away. Wifi internet was available in the lobby, but it would have been nice to have it in the room too. Breakfast was great with eggs, meat and pancakes in the hot category and cereals, breads, cheese, fruit etc also on offer. We ate twice at the Chinese restaurant because we liked the food (and the change from the ususal fare). Bled was a highlight of our visit to this region; it was so beautiful! And not too crowded mid-week in mid-September. The castle was full of interesting displays and took us 3 hours to visit, although I must admit we enjoyed the view and a coffee on the terrace during this time too; pleasant to just 'soak up' the sights when they are this grand! But about the hotel; as I mentioned the swimming pools at the Golf hotel were at our disposal, all 8 of them, including the water slide. Great views of the castle while you swim and relax after a day of exploring.There were areas and programs which seemed designed for the little ones but we did not see many of them about during our visit. We paid 105 Euro for our double, which seemed typical for this location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank climber_in_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
815 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savica Hotel

Address: Cankarjeva cesta 6, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bled
#8 Spa Hotel in Bled
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bled
Price Range: $97 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savica Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the new three-star Savica Hotel our guests can stay in 90 hotel rooms and 14 apartments that also include a kitchenette. They are well-equipped with a cable TV, a telephone, a mini bar, a safe and air conditioning and a balcony – at least most of them. Savica Hotel is perfect for all those travellers who look for a high-quality and affordable accommodation and it is ideal for families, too. Take your loved ones on a journey and explore the peaceful surroundings together. Don’t forget to visit the unique island in the middle of the Alpine lake and we certainly recommend trying the scrumptious Bled cream cake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Savica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savica Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing